We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!”
Review of Aparthotel Domizil

Aparthotel Domizil
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Domizil
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I recently spent two weeks at this hotel and can recommend it to anyone looking for a ´home away from home´experience. It is just a few minutes to the beach and very near several restaurants and a supermarket. ( I can highly recommend a small restaurant/take out place right around the corner called Knurrhahn, either for eating in or taking out) We stayed in room 4, which is on the ground floor. We had two bedrooms , a living room and a bathroom with a shower. The small kitchenette was fully stocked with dishes and utensils and also had a stove, microwave coffee machine and kettle. Wi Fi was a dream, great signal and easy to log on to. The breakfast buffet is small, but includes everything you could want, fresh rolls, cheese, jam, meats, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit salad. We were given a pot of fresh coffee or tea upon sitting down and orders were taken for freshly cooked eggs. The hotel is also an art gallery, so if you are looking for a corporate or Holiday Inn feeling, it might not be for you. We felt very at home at the Aparthotel Domizil and would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Domizil
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parterre wohnen?, da hohe Treppen und kein Fahrstuhl.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank berlin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer sind kleine Appartments. Bestehend aus Schlafzimmer, Mini Bad, Küche und Wohnraum.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Friedrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de
Thank Gerd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Siller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten Apartment Nr. 4, das größer ist und über 2 getrennte Schlafzimmer verfügt.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank traveller4500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borkum hotels
0.3 mi away
Upstalsboom Seehotel
Upstalsboom Seehotel
#9 of 21 in Borkum
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bloemfontein
Hotel Bloemfontein
#3 of 21 in Borkum
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Kachelot
Aparthotel Kachelot
#5 of 21 in Borkum
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nordsee Hotel
Nordsee Hotel
#16 of 21 in Borkum
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisse Dune
Hotel Weisse Dune
#4 of 21 in Borkum
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inselhotel VierJahresZeiten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Domizil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Domizil

Address: Westerstr. 15, 26757 Borkum, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Borkum
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Borkum
Price Range: £65 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Domizil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing