We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Zellerfelder Hof

Zellerfelder Hof
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zellerfelder Hof
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Trip: Holiday with husband and mum-in-law.
Staff: very friendly
Price: we paid the same price as a triple but got two doubles instead. Very nice of them seeing as they were not heavily booked at the time.
Facilities: N/A no lounge area but if you book a table in the steak restaurant downstairs I can guarantee you the best steak of your life (fillet med.rare = heaven)
Wifi: strong
Breakfast: typical German breakfast of yoghurt then a plate of meats, cheeses and fresh bread, all of very good quality and they'll make you eggs if you can fit them in!Bed: comfy. Pillows and blankets are down and very warm.
Bathroom: Standard. Shower/Toilet + Hairdryer
Towels: Standard
Location: 10 minutes walk from Clausthal central area. We didn't have a car and so just explored the local town on foot. A car would be better to have a proper look around. The big blue church is pretty impressive.
Tea/coffee: yes - standard
Best thing: feeling welcome
Worst thing: not a big town.

Other comments:
On our first night we couldn't get in for dinner until later so we wandered around looking for a place to have a beer, the place over the road had a private function, the shops were closed and the only place open was a scary little cafe with an unwelcoming sour faced lady who begrudgingly served us. When I asked if they were open and could we sit down you would have thought I'd asked if they had any small dogs I could disembowel. I received a mixture of looks none of which were pleasant. Mum asked if she had any snacks or food we could buy "NO".
Do yourself a favour and book into the restaurant when you book your room. It's busy and when you eat there, you'll know why.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am Besten kein Zimmer zur Hauptstraße nehmen wenn man mit offenen Fenster schlafen muss, bei offenem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rehfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: App 1 liegt zum Parkplatz im Innenhof und sind ruhiger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jutta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rat0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clausthal-Zellerfeld hotels
0.4 mi away
Wolfs Hotel
Wolfs Hotel
#4 of 6 in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zum Harzer
Hotel Zum Harzer
#2 of 6 in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harzhotel zum Prinzen
Harzhotel zum Prinzen
#3 of 6 in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ferienpark Waldsee
Ferienpark Waldsee
#1 of 6 in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
21 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Goldene Krone
Hotel Goldene Krone
#6 of 6 in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Picco Bello
Picco Bello
#1 of 9 in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zellerfelder Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zellerfelder Hof

Address: Marktstr. 13, 38678 Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Clausthal-Zellerfeld
Price Range: £56 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Zellerfelder Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zellerfelder Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing