We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good address to recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hameln
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hameln
Paris
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good address to recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I spent more than 2 weeks in this hotel for my job. This hotel is very well located close to the old city at five minutes on foot. The room was quiet (side on the park on the seventh floor) comfortable and very clean but not very large when you have a big luggage. The mattress of the bed was comfortable. The personnel at the reception desk are open and helpful. Wifi connection works well. The breakfast has a large choice. The arrangement is well organised if you need to have a seminar in this hotel. The only point is that the service at the restaurant was sometimes long: it happened once to wait for 30 minutes to get a sup or more frequently 20 minutes to get a usual meal. There are not many places to park your car outside just face the hotel. In that case, you have to park your car in an underground car park and you have to pay 6 euros per night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vr45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    130
    38
    13
    4
See reviews for
25
96
21
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 for 2 nights. Having driven from the UK with our 2 dogs we were pleased to find they were very dog friendly (as is the whole of Germany!) and had provided water bowls and dog treats, which we thought was a nice touch. Rooms were fairly basic but a good size and clean. We had a fridge and a TV but only German channels! We had a view of the Burgergarten which was nice in the snow. Hotel is perfectly located right near the old town, so easy for walking in to get food or drinks. Parking to the front of the hotel is limited but there is a large underground car park very close by. We only ate in the restaurant once for breakfast but it was a very good choice, if a little expensive. Overall, no complaints. Staff were friendly and helpful and check in was smooth. A good choice for central Hameln.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the Burgergarten have the prettiest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuilover2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I expected a lot more from this hotel, so was a bit disappointed, I have to say!
The lobby and dining area was very nice, but the rooms were more than basic!

We did not even have a carpet in our room and there was no fridge either!
The room could have also been a bit cleaner!

The view was very good though, our room was on the 6th floor, overlooking the Buergergarten and we could not fault the breakfast!

Free WIFI was also very welcome, but I would not stay again, even though the staff were all very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iona-Luing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights in July 2013. Our room was on the first floor, it faced the park, not much of a view, but at least it was shady. During our stay, it was very warm, and since there was no air conditioning, we kept the door to the small patio open while in the room. I wasn't overly impressed with the room itself, from the non-functioning air conditioning, to a small non-functioning refrigerator (the electrical cord had been cut), and no in-room safe, but it was clean. On the plus side, the location is an easy walk to the Altstadt (old town), with its shopping and colorful characters (watch out for the Pied Piper), and there is a huge park in front of the hotel for relaxing, strolling and small playground for children. And the free internet was a nice bonus as well. We did enjoy the Mercure's pool during our stay because my 9-year old niece, who was traveling with us, loves to swim. With the pool noodles (for her), and complimentary bathrobes (for us), the pool was a nice alternative, from all of the shopping and sight seeing. Parking is limited to about 10 spots right outside of the hotel, so ask about alternative parking before you think about parking overnight on the street, and get a ticket like we did. Oh well, live and learn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanilla_Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Typical hotel room, clean and decorated well - could compare to a Marriott type hotel. Evening meal outstanding, expect hotel prices, children able to chose from adult menu but half priced, half sized portions. Breakfast superb with great service and huge choice. Free parking available and five minutes walk to the beautiful centre of Hameln. Great perk - they make you a coffee to take away with you on your journey. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hameln hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Christinenhof
Hotel Christinenhof
#1 of 12 in Hameln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zur Krone
Hotel Zur Krone
#7 of 12 in Hameln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stadt Hameln
Hotel Stadt Hameln
#9 of 12 in Hameln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel An der Altstadt
Hotel An der Altstadt
#4 of 12 in Hameln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 12 in Hameln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zur Boerse
Hotel Zur Boerse
#10 of 12 in Hameln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hameln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hameln

Property: Mercure Hotel Hameln
Address: 164er Ring 3, 31785 Hameln, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hameln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Hameln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hameln 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4 star Mercure Hotel Hameln has 105 rooms and is located in the city centre, adjacent to the Buergergarten park and a two minute walk from the historic town centre. The hotel features WLAN, a restaurant with a summer terrace, a cosy bar and8 conference rooms for up to 500 people. The hotel also offers a swimming pool on the 1st floor and solarium, steam bath and sauna on the top floor offering a panoramic view of the old town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hameln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hameln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing