We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly staff, extremely clean hotel!”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hameln
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Fantastic hotel with friendly, english speaking staff who would do anything to help! 10 mins from town so within walking distance but quiet in the evenings!! Continental breakfast was great too with plenty of options! Would definitely stay here again!! The rooms couldn't have been cleaner, great experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Great little family run hotel, a high standard in all departments, lovely sitting area in the well manicured garden, ample free parking, great ambience and the buffet breakfast is great, caters for all tastes. The staff here are 5 star, nothing is too much bother-LOVED IT !!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have a problem with stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Our room was large, even with a cot for our toddler set up, and the room was spotless.

The bathroom was small, but adequate, and the hotel itself was clean and comfortable. The location was great, and we could walk to the town centre in around 10th minutes.

The service stood out, and the owners were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

A beautiful hotel in a leafy area of town. As our motor bike pulled up we were greeted in the car park and shown the secure garage....free. The hotel is immaculate and the bed linen felt brand new. The furniture, paintwork and carpets are all lovely clean and tasteful. The included breakfast was a wonderful buffet. We'd stay there again and again and ..........

Room Tip: All are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zoe53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I really liked this hotel. It is across the river from the main town center but it is easy walking distance. The rooms is reasonable and the bathroom has only a shower but amazingly so spotlessly clean! It's just like it has come from a 5 star builder's brochure.

The building has character and warmth, not a box like most modern hotels, but seems to be a former mansion of some sort. No A/C but not needed in this climate - it was 9oC onthe day we arrived, one week out from the summer solstice!

Staff and reception were friendly and efficient - English well spoken,

The only minor quibble would be the doors are not self locking, you have to remember to lock your self in, and the lock the door before you go out.

Breakfast which was included on my room rate (not sure how much if not included) was generrous and ample. Included fresh fruit, bread roll varieties and lots of cold cuts and cheeses, spreads, eggs, etc.

I would highly recommend this hotel.. A pity I cannot take it to countries like India or Bangladesh with me.- it would be 6 star over here!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road can be a bit noisy if you leave he window open for fesh air at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This hotel is in a lovely residental area across the Weser River from the main town. We chose this hotel because we were renting a car from Sixt which was a 10-15 minute walk away. For those traveling with a car, it provided easy parking access. For individuals using public transportation, it is still convenient with nearby buses, but we also experienced no bus transportation late on Sunday evenings and holidays. Even so, it is a convenient 7E taxi ride from the train station.

We really enjoyed our one overnight stay at this hotel. We had a triple room and would advise that the third bed was a bit narrower than others we experienced. Breakfast was a wonderful array of hard boiled eggs, meat and cheese platters, cereals, breads, yogurt, and usual drinks. The breakfast room was full of light and very relaxing. We were made to feel very welcome.

There are no nearby eateries. We did find a grocery store near 78 Klugstrasse where we rented from Sixt.

Room Tip: Had requested a lower floor since there was no elevator. Although there were still a few steps to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anonymous021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Lovely hotel in a large old, but well-maintained house outside the center of town on the other side of the Weser; easy ten minute walk to the town center, and worth it for the quiet, free parking, and better quality/price ratio; friendly English-speaking (indeed English) management and lovely breakfast room. My room was compact, but clean and comfortable, with free wi-fi and flat-screen tv; all-round good choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hameln hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hameln
Mercure Hotel Hameln
#2 of 12 in Hameln
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Christinenhof
Hotel Christinenhof
#1 of 12 in Hameln
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel An der Altstadt
Hotel An der Altstadt
#5 of 12 in Hameln
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Stadt Hameln
Hotel Stadt Hameln
#8 of 12 in Hameln
65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Zur Krone
Hotel Zur Krone
#9 of 12 in Hameln
35 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jugendstil
Hotel Jugendstil
#6 of 12 in Hameln
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Kluetstr. 34, 31787 Hameln, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hameln
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hameln
Price Range: £86 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in one of the nicest residential areas of Hameln, 10 minutes walk from the historical old town, is the 1910 art nouveau villa which houses the present Hotel Bellevue. The Hotel which was recently renovated is now a non-smoking Hotel. On arrival you can already sense the special atmosphere of the family run hotel in Hameln. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing