We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landidyll Hotel Backenkohler
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ganderkesee
Reviewed 17 September 2010

We spent one night here and the experience was over our expectations. The room in annex, overlooking a small lake, was big with nice furniture and had comfortable beds with fluffy down comforter.

We had dinner at the restaurant which was something to remember. We had the most delicious crispy duck with apple sauce - the best we can remember ever eaten! The specialty of the restaurant was many kinds of duck dishes.

The service and the nice lady owner and also the very nice lady serving breakfast made this a hotel we definitely will return to.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teetime11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2010

We spent one night in Landidyll Hotel Backenkohler whilst visiting friends in Delmenhorst, so we didn't spend all that much time in the hotel. It is also popular for weddings - there were at least two seperate wedding parties in the hotel when we arrived. The hotel has developed over the years and is a little "bitty". We were accommodated in the Hotel Annex, which was over the road from the main hotel. The room was perfectly functional and served our purpose, but the opportunity to open a window was limited. If you wanted fresh air at night, then the only real option was to open the balcony door, which would have been overkill. Breakfast was plentiful with many choices available.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColonialDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank scooby7910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wolfgang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank gipsy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ganderkesee
3.5 mi away
Akzent Hotel Thiemann & Restaurant Zur Jaegerklause
4.6 mi away
Burgdorfs Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Delmenhorst
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Goldenstedt
Hotel-Restaurant Goldenstedt
#1 of 4 in Delmenhorst
15 reviews
9.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bremen Airport
12.7 mi away
Hotel Gut Altona
Hotel Gut Altona
#1 of 1 in Dotlingen
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landidyll Hotel Backenkohler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landidyll Hotel Backenkohler

Address: Dorfring 40, 27777 Ganderkesee, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Ganderkesee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Ganderkesee
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Landidyll Hotel Backenkohler 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Landidyll Hotel Backenkohler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing