We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good german hospitality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhaus Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhaus Eden
Ranked #1 of 6 Soltau B&B and Inns
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good german hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights and really had a good time. The room was large comfortable, with a nice warm on suite bathroom. We felt the cost was very good and the evening meals in the restaurant were lovely. Typical german food,very nice. Breakfast was huge and was from 7am till 11am. The hotel was just outside Soltau and idealy situated, with many places in the area to see, ie, the national tank museum, toy museum and Belsen. All in all a place well worth staying at

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soldier-blus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    28
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
20
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halberstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
234 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were guests at the restaturant, not the hotel.

Well, we were up for some country style food and were excited to have found this place. The plates of the other guests looked great, tasty and deliscious, the portions awesome compared to the price. But what is it worth if the food is awefully tasteless?! Never had it like this before. In Germany there is a proverb, when something is salty, the cook must been in love. Here he must have hated somebody, because he totally forgot it...!?

The other even more annoying thing was, that both waiters where totally unfriendly. No warm word, not a single smile, no feelings of welcome. Really disappointing.

And regarding the decor... well, lets say, it is a matter of taste... however, cleanliness hardly is.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank legrandviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Soltau hotels

Nice, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is one of the best quality / price ration I've ever seen. We ate simple food (such as roasted duck) and it was delicious.
One starter, two main dishes, two glasses of wine and one large beer : 33€ !
The waitress was really nice and we spent a delightful moment. Too bad we arrived to late to have dessert...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinnay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramming, Denmark
Level Contributor
143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

The place is okay one night, the price of a double room is more that fair.

If you are a light sleeper, you might want to bring earplugs, as sound travels easily through the place.

The breakfast was fine, but he food in the restaurant was a bit on the heavy side, very traditional German in style.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Hvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I spent a night with wife and two sons in a family room (connecting rooms upstairs with single bathroom and view over the beergarden).
Rooms well cleaned, receptionist very kind and polite (she insisted to show us all the way to the room, just to chit chat in the meanwhile), very rich breakfast included in the price.
Position outside the city (a pair of kilometers away, near the highway), nearby fence hosting several horses, and excellent restaurant, ideal to taste local and German cuisine as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soltau
2.7 mi away
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
4.2 mi away
Wolterdinger Hof
Wolterdinger Hof
#4 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.5 mi away
Gasthaus & Pension Heidehof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Schnehagen
Hotel Schnehagen
#8 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel HeideParadies
Hotel HeideParadies
#11 of 14 in Soltau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
8.6 mi away
Residenzia Hotel Grenadier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Eden

Property: Landhaus Eden
Address: An der Bundesstr. 4, 29614 Soltau, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Soltau
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Soltau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Landhaus Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landhaus Eden Germany/Soltau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing