We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel MyLord(Soltau)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wolterdinger Hof(Soltau)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
90
92
29
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
92
29
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthemed hotelentrancebuffetparklady
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went for a weekend away at Heide Park and stayed at Port Royal. Arrived late on Friday and were greeted very quickly despite the time, very swift service. The buffet was fantastic and plentiful with a selection for most, and we were made to feel at home.

The evening entertainment was second to none and the acrobat show was superb. My only issue was with the clown who quite frankly was weird at best. The food during the show was fantastic and again plentiful and the drinks selection was small but of good quality.

We will defiantly recommend and will be going back soon.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Joss_Gamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

German quality at it's best!
Very attractive interiors and clean big enough rooms with good attempt to decorate them in "pirate" style. "Wooden" bathrooms are especially good.
Buffett is more then Ok, good choice of meals for youngsters.
Staff is helpful and not annoying.
Wi-fi spot in lobby required daily re-activation procedure but otherwise worked stable.
Direct access to Heide Park from hotel lobby is very useful, especially in the morning when main entrance of resort is little bit overcrowded.
Will certainly return when kids grow up for age and height restrictions to be lifted-off :)

Room Tip: Choose one with Heide Park view, other side is too boring :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleksii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

This is the official hotel for Heide Park. It has its own entrance into the park which can be very helpful dealing with crowds in the morning and makes it easy to go to/from the park hotel throughout the day.

The hotel is pirate themed and done very well. The bathrooms are especially noteworthy. Large rooms for European standards, typical no A/C but the weather has been cool enough on several of our visits here that an open window was sufficient.

This was our second stay at the hotel and I feel that it improved from our last stay in 2008. Many more staff spoke English, the park entrance worked better, and the buffet had a giant variety.

The dinner buffet includes unlimited beer, wine, and soft drinks. It also has two cook to order stations, a cute children's area, chocolate fountain, and a make your own waffle dessert area.

Breakfast buffet was similar in variety and good. If you're coming to Heide Park I would absolutely stay here. If you were just passing through the area and needed a place to stay I would consider this hotel if you had children for sure.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank ThemeParkReviewTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

On our trip to heide park we stay there for few nights . We had very nice room in pirate style specialy bathroom was very interesting . Room was big clean and the view was on Heide park . Breakfast was very good and dinner has a lot of choice . We will be back soon .Personal was o.k. and kind and they have every evening very nice shows .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RethymnoCreteElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here for just the one night at the end of September. The room was fantastic, clean, tidy and superbly themed with an excellent view over the theme park. One of the best nights sleep I'd had in a long time!
Staff were extremely friendly and very welcoming. All the staff I encountered spoke very good English and answered any questions as best they could. The staff are clearly dedicated to their job and look fantastic in their themed uniforms. Staff even printed our park tickets for us as our Annual Passes wouldn't work in the hotel entrance scanners saving us having to walk around to the main entrance. Staff were also more than happy to assist us with the Express Butler Queue system for the park saving us queuing when in the theme park.
We had the buffet on the evening, which was fairly expensive, but with the choice that was available, it was understandable. Breakfast also had a wide choice of options too and plenty to fill up on for the remainder of the day.
One not to miss, already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews