We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family reunion”
Review of Wolterdinger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wolterdinger Hof
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful family reunion”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We held a family reunion at the Wolterdinger Hof in September this year. The owner was very helpful and accomodating - as we were 3 generations with different family sizes. The family appartment we had was comfortable and clean - the bathroom was modern - the kitchenette was nice, although we did not use it much as breakfast was included, and we arranged group dinners. The BBQ offered by the hotel is recommended - we sat in the covered outdoor seating area and the selection was great. The owner even accomodated those who were vegetarians.

There was plenty to do for the kids, and the area is perfect for family outings. We did a carriage ride in the nearby Luneberger Heide, but there was also plenty to do at the hotel with a playroom, outdoor playset and large, nicely kept garden and lawn area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crapgame2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    15
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We chose Wolterdinger Hof which is a few minutes drive to Heide Park. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment - it's very clean but has a 80s feel. The single beds are quite narrow. But the beds are comfortable. The stove looked functional and probably installed in the 80s too but we were not too bothered as we were not planning to use it.
Food is average at best ( and we had a tough uninspiring Schnitzel). My husband ordered "medium" for his steak and it turned out well cooked. So the next time, he ordered "rare" which turned out "medium". Breakfast is quite good though selction is limited.

The biggest plus about Wolterdinger Hof is the friendly service and most staff speak good English.

There's a games room which you can play air hockey and table tennis which is great for family with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cockney in margate
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a really great place to stay, the rooms are spotlessly clean the hotel is family friendly with lots of things for children to enjoy, the food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is great, giving you a wide choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia , Manitoba, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Excellent facility and Staff. Pool under renovation, but should be available shortly. Quiet rural road near convenience store. Menu in German only, but Ms. Brandt? will translate. Very reasonably priced cocktails. Scrambled eggs and lots of fruit with breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Stayed for one night in March on a business trip.
The hotel is located several Km from Soltau - so you need a car. It consists of several buildings housing the restaurant and rooms.
Had a single room that was still a decent size and had an excellent bathroom. Nice comfortable bed. Everything very clean. very quiet and had an excellent nights sleep.
Room had a fridge that would be useful in the summer.
Arrived very late and had to ring hotel bell but still got a friendly greeting. Good breakfast and friendly and efficient woman running it (who spoke perfect English).
There was a swimming pool etc - but it was the middle of winter with snow on the ground - not good swimming weather!
For 35 Euro I expected a lot less and so it was a nice surprise to find it such a pleasant, efficient and friendly hotel. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oxfordmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soltau hotels
1.8 mi away
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
6.9 mi away
Gasthaus & Pension Heidehof
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park Soltau
Hotel Park Soltau
#2 of 14 in Soltau
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel HeideParadies
Hotel HeideParadies
#11 of 14 in Soltau
19 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Schnehagen
Hotel Schnehagen
#9 of 14 in Soltau
21 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
#4 of 14 in Soltau
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolterdinger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolterdinger Hof

Property: Wolterdinger Hof
Address: In der Reith 5, 29614 Soltau, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Soltau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolterdinger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wolterdinger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolterdinger Hof Germany/Soltau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing