We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet place”
Review of Wolterdinger Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wolterdinger Hof
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet place”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed only for one night but was surprised to find a clean, big room and good bathroom. There was a good breakfast buffet also. The personnel were nice and friendly. The location is off the big autobahn but easy to find with navigator, even in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    14
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
13
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed one night--a family of four and a friend--in a 2-room suite with living room and kitchenette. The rooms weren't anything fancy, but were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the breakfast and dinner were delicious! There were a bunch of toys for the kids in the dining room, which was much appreciated by the parents :) We didn't have time to explore Heide Park, but the quiet green environment was relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emanate28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
455 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I must say this hotel was a surprise... We are use to staying in Crown Plaza's and Intercontinental's. I will tell you.. We had a blast at this hotel.. about 5 minutes down the street, there is a arm with cows and chickens... Being a city boy, my son and I got a kick out of talking to the German farmers. They were really nice (even with the language barrier) They showed us the chicken coupe and the eggs produced and we took some pictures with the cows in the back ground.. Two minutes away, there is a horse farm. The horse will come right up to you and eat out o your hands...

My bad.. Back to the hotel.. Very clean! The internet is one of the best I have encountered... Blazing fast! The hot water in the room is scalding hot! Be careful! And the breakfast is outstanding.. There is something for everyone.. The have rabbits on site that you can pet! We will be coming back to Heide Park and we will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Get a Triple room.. Double is a little cramped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We held a family reunion at the Wolterdinger Hof in September this year. The owner was very helpful and accomodating - as we were 3 generations with different family sizes. The family appartment we had was comfortable and clean - the bathroom was modern - the kitchenette was nice, although we did not use it much as breakfast was included, and we arranged group dinners. The BBQ offered by the hotel is recommended - we sat in the covered outdoor seating area and the selection was great. The owner even accomodated those who were vegetarians.

There was plenty to do for the kids, and the area is perfect for family outings. We did a carriage ride in the nearby Luneberger Heide, but there was also plenty to do at the hotel with a playroom, outdoor playset and large, nicely kept garden and lawn area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crapgame2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We chose Wolterdinger Hof which is a few minutes drive to Heide Park. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment - it's very clean but has a 80s feel. The single beds are quite narrow. But the beds are comfortable. The stove looked functional and probably installed in the 80s too but we were not too bothered as we were not planning to use it.
Food is average at best ( and we had a tough uninspiring Schnitzel). My husband ordered "medium" for his steak and it turned out well cooked. So the next time, he ordered "rare" which turned out "medium". Breakfast is quite good though selction is limited.

The biggest plus about Wolterdinger Hof is the friendly service and most staff speak good English.

There's a games room which you can play air hockey and table tennis which is great for family with kids.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cockney in margate
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

This is a really great place to stay, the rooms are spotlessly clean the hotel is family friendly with lots of things for children to enjoy, the food in the restaurant is excellent and the breakfast is great, giving you a wide choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joseywells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia , Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Excellent facility and Staff. Pool under renovation, but should be available shortly. Quiet rural road near convenience store. Menu in German only, but Ms. Brandt? will translate. Very reasonably priced cocktails. Scrambled eggs and lots of fruit with breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soltau hotels
1.8 mi away
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
2.5 mi away
Hotel Park Soltau
Hotel Park Soltau
#2 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gasthaus & Pension Heidehof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
#8 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hotel Schnehagen
Hotel Schnehagen
#7 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Am Boehmepark
Hotel Am Boehmepark
#9 of 14 in Soltau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolterdinger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolterdinger Hof

Property: Wolterdinger Hof
Address: In der Reith 5, 29614 Soltau, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Soltau
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wolterdinger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Wolterdinger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolterdinger Hof Germany/Soltau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing