We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience!”
Review of Pension Waldmuehle

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Soltau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Waldmuehle
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great experience!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family in the summer of 2011 during our trip to the Heide-Park. As we searched for a nice hotel near the park for a reasonable price, we stumbled upon this nice little family-run hotel in the center of the Soltau. And let me tell you, we were pleasantely surprised!
When arriving, we were greeted by a nice German couple who turned out to be the owners of the hotel and we were given a really nice room on the second floor. They also gave us a map of the city, told about things to see and places to eat, so we ended up having the most amazing Schnitzel ever just 5 minutes walking distance away from the hotel in a nice German restaurant! Apart from receiving great service, the included breakfast in the morning was also a great surprise! The breakfast was home-made, everything was freshly-prepared that same morning by the German couple, and it really did taste amazing.
If you want to experience the sweet and friendly hospitality of Germans, this hotel is definitely for you! Being just 10 minutes away from Heide-Park, it is a great place to stay, even just for a night!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I spend two nights here and enjoyed it a lot. I had a room under the roof two flights of stairs up. It was nice and isolated from the rest so it was very quiet - which I like. Breakfast is fair. Staff is friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: If you are fit, get a room under the roof - and if you don't like the sound of running water, ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoTrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our landlords didn't miss anything that might be desired on an overnight stay.
My only regret is that we stayed only one night.

This was a very well equipped room right down to the candy on the down pillow.

It’s a quick walk to the Kurpark and into the little town.

The beds were high quality with springy slates underneath that leant to a very comfortable rest. The linens were of good quality. The room was quiet and lovely.

The landlord was an interesting man who loves his region in the world and gave us some great tips for the region.

Breakfast was perfect with plentiful variety of everything that makes a Frühstück delightful.

I am happy to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: is there a bad room here? I don't think so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This is a little pension in a small town. It was the perfect place for our family with kids to stop over on a long car drive through Germany.
+Excellent service
+Pension has fantastic location close to everything, overlooking park and just next to a watermill. The sound from this was soothing to us, could be nerving to others.
+The owners were very flexible in accommodating our needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kristian_aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soltau hotels
2.8 mi away
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
3.0 mi away
Wolterdinger Hof
Wolterdinger Hof
#7 of 14 in Soltau
45 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gasthaus & Pension Heidehof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Park Soltau
Hotel Park Soltau
#2 of 14 in Soltau
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
Heidehotel Soltauer Hof
#4 of 14 in Soltau
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel HeideParadies
Hotel HeideParadies
#11 of 14 in Soltau
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Waldmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Waldmuehle

Property: Pension Waldmuehle
Address: Muehlenweg 2, 29614 Soltau, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Soltau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Soltau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Waldmuehle 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Pension Waldmuehle Germany/Soltau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing