We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Am Weststrand(Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn)
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residenz Waldkrone(Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn)
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Appartementhaus Zum Strandkorb(Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Europa Hotel Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn(Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn)
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Schloss am Meer(Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn)
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aquamarin(Ostseebad Kuhlungsborn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
36
29
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
29
11
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

My room was a good size with nice furnishings. The customary two single beds pushed together provided plenty of bed width. As it was early in season it was nice and quiet and the town seemed to be asleep by 9.30, but maybe there is more street noise in the summer. Large bathroom with plenty of toiletries. Most rooms appear to have balconies.

The bar and restaurant were on the top floor with spectacular sea views. A huge breakfast buffet catered for all possible tastes. The bar was pleasant to sit in but had the usual lack of atmosphere common to most hotels.

I used the large indoor swimming pool which was very impressive and pleasant. The route into it via the health club was a bit tortuous.

Most of the clientele I saw were retired/elderly, but that’s probably always the case in May.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sospiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

The hotel was build a few years ago and presents itself to revive classic, German baltic sea grand and sea hotel style, containing art deco elements. And successfully expresses that atmosphere when entering the hotel.

Reception staff is very attentative and helpful. Tthere was one guy at the reception with limited affinity to computers, frequently asking his colleagues for help. Easy check-in and check-out. In case room isn't ready you can wait in the lobby, where some juice and apples are on offer. Or leave your luggage in a locked room and start exploring the area.

Room and balcony was of reasonable size, I found the bathroom (no bath tub) somehow impressive - without being able to explain why. As the room was on the first floor, it did not offer much seaview, despite being sea faced. The internet signal was strong and access is free (one just needs to ask reception for access code). Whereas in most of the places I stayed the safe is somewhere fixed low in the wardrobe, here you will find it in comfortable hight and easy to access. All ameneties one would expect at a 4+ star place are there - except ear pads.

Restaurant and bar are on the top floor of the main building, offering a ncie view over the sea. If you book half board package, you will find that the main dish (choice out of three offers) is served. Starter, soup and dessert are offered in buffet style. As guests are walking around all the time, I felt this to destroy the atmosphere to quite some extend. The decent atmosphere I expected to come along with ex- and interior is lost. However, the choice at the buffet is wide and the quality of food there pretty good.The attire of the guests at dinner I do not consider to meet my 4+ star hotel expectations - but that's of course not the hotels fault ...

Having ordered a bottle of wine, that is served in a wine cooler and put aside the table, this met my expectations again. But staff wasn't very attentive in re-filling glasses. The service fell short two evenings and we got a bit forgotten twice. Once the restaurant filled up with guests, the resturant showed to be short in staff. Those on duty did their best and offered professional service to the extent they could.

My room did not get cleaned up earlier than 13 h, somewhat late for my taste.

I did not make use of the pool and wellness facilities, however my dad was positive about it.

In my judgement the overall atmosphere, primarily due to very friendly but limited staff, did not meet the ambitions, nor the rating of the hotel. Taking the room rate into consideration: For this stay, the value for money dimension was definitely borderline.

Room Tip: High Floor with Seaview
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torsten_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da die Zimmer über Lärmschutzfenster verfügen sind je nach eigenem Geschmack alle Zimmer zu empfehlen
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews