We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable hotel, close to railway station”

Hotel Primula Troisdorf
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Primula Troisdorf
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Troisdorf
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A quiet and comfortable hotel, a five minute walk from the railway station with a fast service (approx. 20 mins) to Cologne (Koln). The bedroom was not air-conditioned, but was clean and functional. The breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hove-Global-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

I confirm the review from Ozzman1: There is nothing wrong really with this hotel but it is a typical, intermediate, soulless place to sleep.
I enjoyed breakfast and the hospitality (despite my late arrival). Quit noisy as from 6 o'clock, due to building works ongoing 100m from the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filip_De_Mulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

There was a fair during my stay in Cologne, so I took this hotel. It is 200m from S-railway, and there are more than two train leaving for Cologne main station. Cost Eur 3.60,- Many good restaurants in the area 10 minutes tol K/B airport, and cheaper than hotels in Cologne. Realy good value for the money.

Room Tip: I had a room to the street, but it was good isolated, so no noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel has an excellent position, just a 3 minute walk from the train station,which is 10 minutes from bonn airport and15 minutes from the messe in kuln.The hotel is also in a quiet area, but is near the shopping area of town with many good restuarants and a big supermarket which has everything you may need.The service was excellent,especially the reception staff were very helpfull....we flew in very early in the morning,and the hotel gave us our room and breakfast for no extra charge.Therooms are a bit small but clean,well furnished and modern.Breakfast is good and plentiful.The hotel is also much cheaper than hotels in kuln....not luxurios but definatelly comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed there for the night before taking flight from Cologne, and it was worth it - much cheaper than it would be in Cologne itself, but the quality for this money was excellent! I didn't stay there for a long time, but the impression of this hotel was very good. It is right near the motorway and is very cosy and neat, the staff is friendly the breakfast is quite diverse. I will definitely stay there next time I come to Cologne.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

There is nothing wrong really with this hotel but it is a typical, intermediate, soulless place to sleep. It looks like build in the 70's (and probably was). Rooms are very basic, but clean. Breakfast buffet serves everyday exactly the same, which became a bit boring after 3 days. However the breakfast is a good value for money there. It is located next to the city centre and close to railways station and therefore easy to reach. There are also places to buy/eat in the neighbourhood. However the one and only reason why one should choose this hotel is the price - its simply the cheapest in Troisdorf (at least was at the time of writing)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Katharina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troisdorf hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf
0.1 mi away
Montana Hotel Koeln-Bonn Airport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronprinz
Hotel Kronprinz
#1 of 6 in Troisdorf
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wald Hotel
Wald Hotel
#6 of 6 in Troisdorf
16 reviews
3.6 mi away
Heidekranz
Heidekranz
#1 of 1 in Troisdorf
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Central Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troisdorf
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primula Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primula Troisdorf

Address: Am Buergerhaus 16, 53840 Troisdorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Troisdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Troisdorf
Price Range: £60 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Primula Troisdorf 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Primula Troisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing