We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bland but OK”

Hotel Primula Troisdorf
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Primula Troisdorf
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Troisdorf
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bland but OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in June - as other reviewers have said it is close to the station which offers regular service to both Cologne and the airport. Room was basic and very hot, even though weather was average, also a lot of noise from the street. Breakfast unimaginative. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    11
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
6
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hove
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

A quiet and comfortable hotel, a five minute walk from the railway station with a fast service (approx. 20 mins) to Cologne (Koln). The bedroom was not air-conditioned, but was clean and functional. The breakfast buffet was fresh and plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hove-Global-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetteren, Belgium
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

I confirm the review from Ozzman1: There is nothing wrong really with this hotel but it is a typical, intermediate, soulless place to sleep.
I enjoyed breakfast and the hospitality (despite my late arrival). Quit noisy as from 6 o'clock, due to building works ongoing 100m from the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip_De_Mulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

There was a fair during my stay in Cologne, so I took this hotel. It is 200m from S-railway, and there are more than two train leaving for Cologne main station. Cost Eur 3.60,- Many good restaurants in the area 10 minutes tol K/B airport, and cheaper than hotels in Cologne. Realy good value for the money.

Room Tip: I had a room to the street, but it was good isolated, so no noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehovot israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel has an excellent position, just a 3 minute walk from the train station,which is 10 minutes from bonn airport and15 minutes from the messe in kuln.The hotel is also in a quiet area, but is near the shopping area of town with many good restuarants and a big supermarket which has everything you may need.The service was excellent,especially the reception staff were very helpfull....we flew in very early in the morning,and the hotel gave us our room and breakfast for no extra charge.Therooms are a bit small but clean,well furnished and modern.Breakfast is good and plentiful.The hotel is also much cheaper than hotels in kuln....not luxurios but definatelly comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed there for the night before taking flight from Cologne, and it was worth it - much cheaper than it would be in Cologne itself, but the quality for this money was excellent! I didn't stay there for a long time, but the impression of this hotel was very good. It is right near the motorway and is very cosy and neat, the staff is friendly the breakfast is quite diverse. I will definitely stay there next time I come to Cologne.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

There is nothing wrong really with this hotel but it is a typical, intermediate, soulless place to sleep. It looks like build in the 70's (and probably was). Rooms are very basic, but clean. Breakfast buffet serves everyday exactly the same, which became a bit boring after 3 days. However the breakfast is a good value for money there. It is located next to the city centre and close to railways station and therefore easy to reach. There are also places to buy/eat in the neighbourhood. However the one and only reason why one should choose this hotel is the price - its simply the cheapest in Troisdorf (at least was at the time of writing)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troisdorf
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kronprinz
Hotel Kronprinz
#1 of 6 in Troisdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montana Hotel Koeln-Bonn Airport
0.7 mi away
Wald Hotel
Wald Hotel
#6 of 6 in Troisdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf
2.9 mi away
Friendly Cityhotel Oktopus
2.5 mi away
Hotel Kaspar Garni
Hotel Kaspar Garni
#7 of 11 in Siegburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Primula Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Primula Troisdorf

Property: Hotel Primula Troisdorf
Address: Am Buergerhaus 16, 53840 Troisdorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Troisdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Troisdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Primula Troisdorf 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Primula Troisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing