We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice small friendly hotel.”
Review of Hotel Fronmuehle

Hotel Fronmuehle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fronmuehle
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bad Durkheim
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed for two nights while in the area on business, plenty of parking around the hotel in a quiet location. the welcome was warm, I had room two in the ground floor, room is of ample size, double bed, desk, large wardrobe, flat screen TV, minibar with reasonable prices which makes a change.

The bed was very comfortable and I slept well both nights, bathroom is well equipped with plenty of hot water.

Breakfast was good with a good choice of meats, cheese, yogurt, fruits, breads etc.
Location is great next to a salt house and park, 5 minutes walk and you are in the centre of town.

The hotel has a restaurant and a small public bar however this was closed on Monday night as are many restaurants in town.

The hotel itself is quaint with lots of internal wood.

Price wise I though was reasonable

I would definitely not hesitate in booking this hotel again and look forward to my next visit in the area.

Room Tip: I believe there are only 12 rooms, 1-6 are on the ground floor if you have difficulty with stairs as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dksbbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2012

it was ok, but the we had on the second floor was really small. the price was above average in the area and traveling a lot we know what to expect. i believe we paid way to much for what they offer, im guessing they used against us the fact that most of the other places were closed at that time, being Christmas. The bathroom was the nicest part of the room. The restaurant is very cosy and nice, the breakfast was good and had lots of options.
the big negative is that around 3 am in the night it started raining on me through the ceiling :)) now I find it funny but at that time I was very pissed off as I woke up in a pool of water. If you like extreme I would definitely recommend the place. Just please negotiate the room's price before!!!
the lady offered me a reduction of a 5 Eur for the rain trouble!!! it was hilarious. For us, never again :)

Room Tip: as long as its not the high floor, you should be safe from the rain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suzana2526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sara1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kudi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Maria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marco W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Durkheim
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen
0.3 mi away
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
#3 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
ACHAT Premium Bad Durkheim
ACHAT Premium Bad Durkheim
#6 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
#5 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
2 mi away
Kallstadter Hof
Kallstadter Hof
#1 of 3 in Kallstadt
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fronmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fronmuehle

Address: Salinenstrasse 15, 67098 Bad Durkheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Durkheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Bad Durkheim
Price Range: £77 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fronmuehle 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Fronmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing