We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful place in the middle of the forest”
Review of Waldhaus Wolfental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waldhaus Wolfental
Ranked #12 of 14 Bad Durkheim B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped here in our way home to London from Budapest. The place itself is nested in the middle of a huge forested area which is also a wine region. Great snitzel on offer and the wine was tasty too, Wifi everywhere, dogs welcome, plenty if parking spaces in front of the building. If you fancy ling forest walks you will love this place.

Staff is very friendly and speak English, breakfast was fantastic, couldn't have asked for more. Our room was a triple which was spacious and very clean, had a very peaceful sleep after a long drive and great dinner. We would definitely return.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Zag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I spent one night here. The gasthaus is several miles west of town in the woods, but on a main road. I had a 2 bedroom apartment that could have slept a family. The room and beds were nice, as was the bathroom. There were tv channels in English along with free wifi. We ate dinner there and it was very good and reasonably priced. It was a few miles to the German wine road and the town, which had a good place to taste and buy wine. Breakfast was good. The owners spoke English to us so no communication issues. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is ideal location for a quiet stay in a nice neighbourhoud. Host is perfect, breakfast is more than you need and excellent. Rooms are basic but are all you need for a good sleep. Nothing negative for this price

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My sister and I spent 2 nights here in the Gasthaus and we were very pleased. The location is good, in the forest and outside the city center and therefore is very quiet. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We ate our meals here and the quality and variety was very good. Breakfasts were the typical German offering. The owners are friendly and go out of their way to make sure that your needs are more than satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for room # 7 as it has a small balcony. There is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank martijn134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, Inhaber at Waldhaus Wolfental, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Schwammerlkoenigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian H, Inhaber at Waldhaus Wolfental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Durkheim hotels
5.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen
5.2 mi away
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
#3 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
133 reviews
5.3 mi away
ACHAT Premium Bad Durkheim
ACHAT Premium Bad Durkheim
#6 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Gartenhotel Heusser
Gartenhotel Heusser
#2 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
140 reviews
5.3 mi away
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
#5 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
89 reviews
6 mi away
Bettelhaus
Bettelhaus
#8 of 14 in Bad Durkheim
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhaus Wolfental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhaus Wolfental

Address: Jaegertal 14, 67098 Bad Durkheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Durkheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bad Durkheim
Price Range: £55 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waldhaus Wolfental 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waldhaus Wolfental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing