We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bad Durkheim
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have stayed in quite a few Mercure hotels & I was a bit disappointed. I has a single room on the fifth floor. The room was very hot with no air con. This made the stay very uncomfortable. I would not recommend one of these rooms. The room was quite basic versus any of the other Mercure hotels I have stayed at.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank vmnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've stayed in this hotel many times. I was always happy with the staff. Very friendly.
The rooms are good and clean.

You have the possibility to use a large swimming pool for free. The close by salinarium (sauna) can be used for a small fee.

Food in the restaurant is are good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was in this hotel 2 or 3 times already, aalways as an in-between stay during a business trip. In all occasions I had a very positive impression of this hotel located in a very touristic town and in an agricultural area (popular for wine and winyards). The hotel in itself is not exactly new, but the common areas (reception, lounge, bar, restaurants) are very well impressive. Maybe the rooms need some refreshing, not for the maintenance but only stylish. Much more than pleasant, in any way, but considering the price level... About price, it was not extremely high, but not even so cheap. But If you consider the level of services You get, you can be more than satisfied. Rooms are actually quiet and comfortable, bathroom not enormous but well furnished, WiFi was functioning very well, both in the rooms and in the common areas. Minibar well supplied. The restaurant offers a good variety of specialityies from the international and above all the local cuisine. Quality of food is delicious. Personnel in the reception and in the restaurant: very friendly and available for helps and infos.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here for one night on a road trip. Very clean, spacious, well run, polite staff and a great room. Cheap as well so all in all a great hotel for the money. The food was good as well. A great base for exploring the black forest and tons of car parking space. I even had room to jack the car up and change my brake pads !

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackal2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Glad to see you've got your act together. Superb hotel and check in staff especially the night manager Mr Klaus. Bar staff are good and attentive as well. But a special thanks to the new French manager that you have in the restaurant, when he saw me sitting there on my own he came rushing over to see if there was a problem, there wasn't of course. In conclusion a lovely stay, and I will stay at Mercure/Accor Hotels again. name and address supplied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I specifically booked a Superior room hoping for a nicer bathroom.
Unfortunately, this hotel is so outdated and rundown there is no superior anything.
The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we slept poorly and I had back pain the next morning.
This is in no way a 4 star hotel, I would give it a 2.
The one redeeming quality is the service was excellent. Great staff. But that does not equate to the listing price at their front desk of 135 euros a night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sarahmichelle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I booked this room for the cheap rate & was delighted by the quality of the room. From the large parking lot out front I braced myself for bad. The staff was courteous and helpful. My room had been recently rennovated, the bathtub was a nice surprise & the linens and bath amenities were all above the quality I expected. I ate in the restaurant one night & found the special wine tastings that came w/ my solid dinner to be excellent. I did not get to use the spa or baths next door, but another guest highly recommended them both to me. I would willingly return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phinneasbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Durkheim
0.3 mi away
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
#3 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
126 reviews
0.3 mi away
ACHAT Premium Bad Durkheim
ACHAT Premium Bad Durkheim
#6 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gartenhotel Heusser
Gartenhotel Heusser
#2 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
1.2 mi away
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
#5 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
88 reviews
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Deidesheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen

Address: Kurbrunnenstr. 30-32, 67098 Bad Durkheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Dorint)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Durkheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bad Durkheim
Price Range: £65 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the immediate vicinity of the Kurpark and the Saline, the 4 star hotel Mercure Bad Durkheim An den Salinen would like to welcome you. All of our 100 rooms offer a minibar, cable TV, fax and modem connection, WLAN and ISDN telephone. The hotel features 2 restaurants, a cafe bar, a summer terrace, a beauty parlour, free parking, 12 conference rooms and direct access to the adventure pool. The motorway (4 km) and the regional train station (1 km) are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing