We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Exhilarating Experience At Only 1,50 Euro

My wife and I had to experience this thing called the Graduation Tower. Check out Wikipedia to... read more

Reviewed 21 May 2023
Jim W
,
Sindelfingen, Germany
via mobile
great learning

Going up close to the water and Brush. Smelling the salty air. the day I went it was 35 Deg. C and... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2022
cabby1215
,
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Read all 243 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
111
105
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
105
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salty air works benefit euro science brush tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This therapeutic building has salt water that drips down some twigs and things. It gives off a pleasant aroma that is fresh and soothing.

It is all natural and supposedly people come from long and far to see it and breathe in its health benefits.

With the low cost, it's worth it for the memory value, at the very least.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank christianlwsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This extraordinary structure is a working salt works that extracts salt from natural spring water. Situated in a pretty park where there are also working demonstrations of hydraulic machinery.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Beautifully laid out, this vine yard was a real treat to go thru! We saw the vines, the grapes growing and tasted each wine from the indivudual grapes! Harvesting was amazing! A beautiful city in itself!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I cannot imagine why anyone would have ever conceived of building this. There is a salt water spring here that is pumped to the top of the building which is 333 meters long and 18 meters high. It is then drizzled through a series of pipes down walls of brushwood bundles of branches providing an enormous evaporative cooler using natural wind. The side benefit is derived for those with respiratory issues in that breathing the salty air is a form of holistic cure. I breathed deeply and strolled slowly around the second story promenade enjoying the views of the country side. It was relaxing. It was different. It did give me something to talk about that was truly unusual. It was a warm day and the effects of the cooling were definitely noticeable. Its a wonderful stop on a drive through the Palatine.

Date of experience: April 2015
4  Thank Warren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I had never heard of anything like this before. The structure in itself is impressive and the steady flow of water on the twigs is soothing to the nerves along with the sinuses.

There is a narrow stream opposite it and a park with several herbs and medicinal plants.
Very peaceful place to spend a few quiet hours.

Date of experience: March 2015
2  Thank silverblaze80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews