We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
great learning

Going up close to the water and Brush. Smelling the salty air. the day I went it was 35 Deg. C and... read more

Reviewed 19 November 2022
cabby1215
,
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Picturesque Structure

The Gradierbau is a large wooden structure that is designed to filter minerals from water. It's... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2020
JXXXR
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 243 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
111
105
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
105
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salty air works benefit euro science brush tower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2022

Going up close to the water and Brush. Smelling the salty air. the day I went it was 35 Deg. C and the difference in temperature between the two sides was amazing it felt so much cooler on the shade side. the science of the place is explained clearly via google lens on the many placards.

Date of experience: August 2022
Thank cabby1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

The Gradierbau is a large wooden structure that is designed to filter minerals from water. It's worth visiting if you are in the area and the attraction is meant to be therapeutic. Be aware that you may get water and salt on your clothes.

This attraction is only €1.50 or free with a Pfalz card.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank JXXXR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2020

The Gradierwerk in Bad Durkheim is a good place to visit while in town. Because we were staying at a local hotel we got free entrance. Walking up and down the structure you can breathe in the salty air! The view over the vineyards and the park is very nice as well.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank CanadianTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Stopped here with friends to look at the dripping mineral water. It was very interesting, but would have been much more interesting if there was a guide in English. I had many questions, but nobody to ask!

The dripping water really gives the air the feel of sea air. It is particularly noticeable if you walk on the side opposite the wind. I don’t know who came up with this idea, but it is unique!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Illinois_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

It really works. For just 1.50€ you can enter the wooden construct and walk through salty and humid air like at the sea.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank BerndK939
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews