We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal”
Review of Rheinhotel Lilie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rheinhotel Lilie
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We found this hotel on trip advisor. I thought for the price it was a steal. The room was clean and spacious with a balcony view of the Rhein. The breakfast was nice. The service was okay but could have been a tad friendlier. We nabbed a parking spot right in front and it was only 4 Euro for 24 hours which was perfect as were only staying the night.
The only downfall is that the car ferry to cross to the other side of the Rhein is directly in front of the hotel and its morning journey woke me up.
The hotel is perfectly located to the main street and old part of Boppard. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Balcony room with a Rhein view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May and had a balcony room, overlooking the Rhein, it was amazing watching tour boats and freighters go up and down the river all day. The hotel was central to the train station, Rhein tour boats. We took a great chair lift up a mountain to see the best view we have ever seen overlooking the Rhein and vineyards. The food was excellent and reasonable, the included breakfast were great and the hotel was well priced for the location.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Rhein River with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowithcourage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Meant to stay in Rudesheim but Harley Davidson rally on so all hotels there full and place smelled of fuel and unbearable noise of thousands of bikes when we visited. In addition the railway runs within yards of the Main Street and is very busy, mainly long noisy freight trains. Boppard was our second choice but what a great surprise. Hotel Lilie has low star rating but don't know why?Excellent rooms with balcony overlooking the Rhine and right on the promenade. Restaurant (indoors & outdoor choice) was superb. Good choices of food, wines and beers at very good value prices, so good we ate there all three nights of our stay. No parking outside except by meter but there is an unloading spot and only 5 mins away there is free good parking along the prom so no problem for us. We were worried because of low star rating but just shows they can be most misleading.
Various boat trips run from berths outside the front door of the hotel so very convenient. Downside was soft pillows but kettle was provided as a plus. Excellent varied choice for inclusive breakfast.

Room Tip: Pay extra few euros for Rhine view with balcony makes it special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent location with balcony right on the Rhine; just above the car ferry; great views; comfortable rooms; very good breakfast; helpful staff facilitated check-in/check out, suggestions for dinner and places to visit; good value; some guests complained of church bells and trains (across the river) all day & night…

Recommend? Yes.

Room Tip: with a river view, you can watch the boats from your balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JML544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was excellent value, right on the river with a small balcony. Good amenities and fantastic having a choice to sit outside for dinner and drinks by river. Was quite interesting watching the river traffic.

Room Tip: Room with balcony as high up as possible was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lilie. We had a delightful room and it was wonderfully prepared for our arrival. The balcony was the highlight, spacious and overlooking the Rhine. We enjoyed a delicious bottle of the hotel's Rose wine here on our last evening. The bathroom is a little small but the towels were changed regularly and all facilities worked very well. Breakfast is a well stocked buffet and sensibly lasted until 10am. The restaurant serves tasty food from 11am and has an excellent stock of Boppard wines. Dining by the Rhine is an option not to be missed.
There's a slight noise from passing trains, but nothing serious.

Room Tip: Front of hotel with Rhine view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Travelled to Boppard from the UK by train and arrived at the hotel circa 19:45 local time. Booking into the hotel was very quick and easy. The rooms are clean and tidy if not a little basic, it is a 2 star Superior and perfectly acceptable for the price of €53 per night for a double room. The evening meal was was well presented and tasty with the bonus that the price again was very reasonable.

Breakfast is served between 8am and 10am in a separate breakfast room and costs €8.00 per day, it is a buffet breakfast and you can eat as little or as much as you like.

The hotel is situated on the banks of the Rhine and walking distance from the central square of Boppard town. It consists of five floors with an elevator available for those who don't like walking up flights of stairs. There are balconies overlooking either the Rhine or into the town, my balcony had a table and two chairs for relaxing and tasting the famous Boppard wines.

The hotel staff are friendly, polite, efficient and always willing to help.

As we were returning to the UK by train and had a few hours to wait the staff were happy for us to leave our baggage at the hotel after checking out and at no extra charge.

The only downside to Boppard is the noise from the freight trains that run all day and night from the other side if the Rhine and the bells from the churches which chime every 15 minutes. If you can put that to the back of your mind and ignore it, which I did, then Boppard is a typically charming German town with a great welcoming heart.

For overall value and location as well as cleanliness and accommodating staff I rate this hotel as very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterdePoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#10 of 19 in Boppard
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ebertor
Hotel Ebertor
#7 of 19 in Boppard
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
#11 of 19 in Boppard
205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Landgasthof Eiserner Ritter
2.5 mi away
Park Hotel Bad Salzig
Park Hotel Bad Salzig
#6 of 19 in Boppard
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rheinhotel Lilie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rheinhotel Lilie

Address: Rheinallee 33 | Boppard, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Rheinhotel Royal)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rheinhotel Lilie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel on the Rhine promenade in the wine town of Boppard. It is the ideal starting point to explore the UNESCO World Heritage Upper Middle Rhine Valley.Surrounded by the beautiful vineyards, the Lilie has stylish rooms with modern amenities. Some of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the Rhine.The rich breakfast buffet is served from 08:00 to 10:00 clock. The hotel restaurant overlooking the Rhine and serves traditional German cuisine and local wines.The hotel is just 2 minutes’ walk from the center of Boppard with its medieval buildings. The car ferry, 100 meters from the hotel, takes you to the other side of the Rhine to Kamp-Bornhofen with its castles and monasteries.The Lilie is easily accessible from the motorway and is the ideal starting point to explore the area. The Hunsrück Nature Park for hiking or take a day trip to the 25 minutes from the city of Koblenz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rheinhotel Lilie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rheinhotel Lilie Boppard, Germany, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing