We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a suite in their new apartment, which is just further along the road from the hotel itself, and it was fabulous.
We had a huge sitting room, with floor to ceiling windows along the front, overlooking the Rhine, a nice kitchen area, a good sized bathroom, - with an excellent shower - and a reasonable sized bedroom area.

You can park the car in their secure underground parking area, then walk along the front to the hotel, and enjoy a drink and meal either in the pretty outside garden area, or in the hotel itself.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and quickly fixed the couple of small problems we had - the safe battery had run down, and the wifi wouldn't connect.
A very pleasant stay, which we will definitely repeat.
Thank you for taking care of us.

Room Tip: Well worth a visit. Ask for a suite in their new apartment block, it's worth paying the extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlossomT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    189
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
100
275
30
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

My family of three (2 adults and a 6 year old child) stayed overnight on 20th May 2014 at this hotel as a stopover to the Netherlands. The hotel was chosen as we have used the Best EWestern chain worldwide for both personal and business trips to be reasonably adequate. To our surprise upon arrival to what a wonderful hotel it is with traditional artwork and history of the hotel owners and the grand 'true' art deco designs of the hotel furnishings. The quality of furnishings and maintenance is impeccable and it remains me of one of my first stays in a hotel as a child, with the odour and service of a true passion for hosptality. The staff are superb and was very accomodating with movnig us to another room with a third bed for our son, which the hotel overlooked in the reservation.

The location is fantastic along the Rhein river and the town of Boppard with the surrounding landscape is to be explored, which sadly we did not have the opportunity on this occasion. My wife and I have promised to ourselves to return for a longer stay just for the pleasure to experience the hotel relaxed but formal ambience and restaurant.

The breakfast selection was better than the gernally high standard ofr German hotels. The dining room for breakfast was wonderfully decorated and postion along the front facing the Rhein river. However, though there were many front of house staff during breakfast serving, the staff seemd very uncoordinated in the dining room. We were asked 3/4 times by different waiting staff what we would to drink. Though, not a problem it just does not meet the standards of service by the rest of the hotel and given it has a noted restaurant, then then it should have the table service conmensurate with the rest of the hotel standards.

This is the first hotel that has surprised and reminded me with an ambience that I have treasured as a young child staying in a hotel for the first time. I have travelled the extensively for my work and staying in varying hotels, but this hotel is a memorable one. Thank you Bellevue Rheinhotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orient88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A large and relaxed hotel, friendly and genuine, and with some character. Decoration and lighting are a bit gloomy, especially out of season. There is indeed, as others say, a train line on the opposite bank, but it is not a busy one and we found the occasional passing train rather romantic; certainly I would not complain of the noise, even with the window open. Best was the fitness and swimming area, which was generous beyond what you might expect, and under-used by other guests. Not overall a very exciting hotel, but the price was noticeably reasonable and we were perfectly satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novelty, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I were part of the European Castles Tour group and spent 2 nights in this beautiful hotel. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the location perfect for tourists who want to take a Rhine River cruise. The KD Rhine River cruise line stops right in front of the hotel. The 2 dinners that we ate there were wonderful. The main dining room was elegantly appointed and served gourmet entrees. The wine-tasting in their cellar was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in the very nice and lively small town of Boppard which faces directly onto the Rhine just beside the boat stations. There was initially a problem with our booking however, this was quickly resolved and we were offered two excellent options - one the best suite in the hotel and the other a lovely new apartment in a small block of apartments near the hotel and again facing the Rhine. We chose the apartment which was beautiful and had a great balcony facing directly onto the rhine.

Breakfasts were taken in the hotel , a short walk away and were excellent. The apartment was serviced on a daily basis similar to the main hotel and it had ground floor parking to get the car off the street.

All in all this was an excellent stay and we would recommend the hotel but particularly the apartments.

Room Tip: There is a great restaurant in the lane at the back of the apartments called Severus Strude. Food re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an 'old world' hotel which is proud of it's tradition. Whilst it is certainly old (1800's ?) it has been brought up to date and is certainly not lacking in facilities.It is also spotlessly clean.
The staff were very helpful.
Our room had a balcony looking over the Rhine which had a fantastic view of the goings on of the river. It was worth the little bit extra that we paid just for that.
We didn't have dinner in the hotel but we did take breakfast. This was a buffet style (a very reasonable 11 Euros), however they were happy to make fresh scrambled eggs or omelette to order. The buffet was very comprehensive and we managed to grab a window seat which made it even more pleasurable.
Parking is a bit of an issue. When we arrived (3 o'clock), the town was very busy so we parked on the front, quite a way from the hotel and bought a ticket. If you get a good spot near the hotel the 4 Euros gives you 24 hours. If you don't get a good spot at first you can easily do a loop of the one way system and move to a better spot. There are alternative garages but no guarantee of a place in them. I would do as we did.
One thing to note - if you are tempted to try and sleep with the windows open (which you will be if visiting in the Summer), don't! Throughout the night freight trains run on the other side of the river. They make a noise like a Jumbo 747 taking off!
Overall this was a very well located hotel with friendly staff and a great location.
It was also value for money at 170 Euros.

Room Tip: Paying a bit more for a balcony or river view is money well spent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markymark20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Bellevue Rheinhotel in Boppard on the Rhine.
We stayed in a new Apartment in the Residence Bellevue which is part of the hotel but is located about 100 metres along the river front
.All meals are taken in the main hotel.
We really enjoyed our stay at this family run very friendly hotel.
The standard of our room, or rather suite of rooms, was first class with fantastic uninterrupted views across the river. As we need to take a wheelchair it was important that the room was wheelchair accessible and it was very easy for us .For disabled people we would mention that there are not yet grab rails in the bathroom but a shower stool was provided on request and with the Apartment having only just opened the owners will no doubt sort any issues out.
The quality of the accommodation was outstanding .
There is also secure car parking underneath the Apartments.
We had a romantic Rhine stay which included breakfast and a four course evening meal and a Rhine cruise, wine tasting at a local wine shop, afternoon tea at an old tea shop in the town and access to use of spa and pool facilities(which we did not get time to use but understand these are very good).
The quality of the food was very good and every member of staff was helpful and friendly and the owners are always on hand which makes the stay at the hotel more personal and friendly.
The location of the hotel is very good as it is right on the river with fantastic views and Boppard is a lovely location.
The wheelchair access into the main hotel was not straightforward but staff were always on hand to help.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: The rooms in the new Apartments were excellent and worth paying extra for. We cannot comment on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boppard
3.3 mi away
Landgasthof Eiserner Ritter
0.1 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#6 of 19 in Boppard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jakobsberg Hotel- & Golfresort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#9 of 19 in Boppard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
11.1 mi away
Castle Hotel Auf Schoenburg
2.6 mi away
Park Hotel Bad Salzig
Park Hotel Bad Salzig
#5 of 19 in Boppard
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Rheinhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Rheinhotel

Property: Bellevue Rheinhotel
Address: Rheinallee 41, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bellevue Rheinhotel)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bellevue Rheinhotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Rheinhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Bellevue Rheinhotel Hotel Boppard
Best Western Hotel Boppard
Best Western Boppard
Boppard Best Western
Bellevue Rheinhotel Boppard, Germany, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing