We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pity about the weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baudobriga Rheinhotel
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The Baudobriga is a typical, German, family-run hotel. It is clean, friendly and presents good value for money. When we were there it was rather quiet - as the weather could have been described as "not good"and Boppard itself was not very busy.
We had deliberately booked a room overlooking the Rhine and were not disappointed with the view.
The room, although modest in size, was simply furnished and very clean.
My wife thought that the shower was too small, but I had no complaint with it.
Breakfast was a plentiful buffet with good food to choose from.
We did not take dinner in the hotel - as I was in Germany for the asparagus season and the hotel did not have it on their menu. They did, however, suggest an excellent restaurant nearby.
My only criticism was that the hotel does not accept payment by card (which we were aware of beforehand) - requiring me to take extra cash. However, the room had a safety deposit box - free aganst a refundable deposit of Eu10 for the key.
If only the weather had matched the hotel and the view from the room!

Room Tip: Definitely have a room with a view of the Rhine, but be aware that passing trains and ships can make...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mad_mikeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Baudobriga Rheinhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

As a person who generally stays in the Ritz Carlton and Four Seasons, I cannot say enough good things about the Baudobriga Rheinhotel. Don't get me wrong, given the choice at the same price I would still pick the Four Seasons, but for the price this hotel can't be beat. The woman who owns the hotel works behind the counter and she is devoted to making your stay enjoyable. The view from the terraced rooms is to die for! My husband and I got a bottle of Reisling from the front desk and sat on that terrace watching the sun go down over the river and had the best night of our whole trip to Germany. The room is sparse but clean; the restaurant doesn't open until about 8am, so early risers may want to go down the road for early morning coffee. The town is cute and worth a day of your trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mellissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Lovely hotel, spent 7 nights here soaking up the atmosphere. Hotel perfect for the older mature person, no one younger than 50 during my stay there. Good breakfast in the morning, meals during the day typical German dishes. The hotel also has its own winery about half a mile away, it serves its own wine and very nice it was to. As has been said before the staff are really friendly and really helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade to a Rhine view, put up with the noise at night from the trains and you will enjo...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stevecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was my 4th stay at this hotel. I have never been disappointed with any aspect of my time spent there. The hotel is located on Rheinallee, as close to the Rhine as is possible in Boppard. The rooms are clean, the views from the balcony are stunning and the staff of the hotel are helpful and friendly. I love the breakfast: simple but excellent.
Elisabeth Ries is an excellent host. I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the Rhine.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank REMCANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our room on the 4th floor, overlooking The Rhine had without doubt the most magnificent view you could ever hope for. The hotel was spotless and had a lovely, welcoming feel to it. We were only here for one night but wished it had been longer. We look forward to returning in the future .

Room Tip: Request upper front room
Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Very nice room with comfortable bed and good shower. Reasonable sized balcony with fantastic view of the river. The breakfasts were excellent god choice of cheese, meats, breads etc. Its five minutes walk from the railway station. We ate one night on their balcony overlooking the Rhine and the food was excellent as was the wine and all at a reasonable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Unusually the Wifi access consists of a router for each floor of the hotel which means response is pretty good. The signal could drop off occasionally out on the balcony of the room we were in but it was probably furthest from the router, no problem in the room itself. The room was very clean and unusually for these days towels got changed every day. Some people have commented on trains the other side of the Rhine but they certainly didn't bother us and to be honest added to the interest from the balcony. If you are looking for a central location to visit the Rhine it's perfect, boats leave from just outside the Hotel and trains leave every hour in each direction to both Koblenz and Bingen. There is also a branch line to Emmelhausen which is a local recommendation for its views though to be honest you don't see much, as it climbs up, but trees. If you take the train locally use the yellow ticket machine not the DBahn one as it gives out regional zonal day tickets that are cheaper and can be used all day. Boppard itself has one or two nice restaurants and an excellent cake and coffee shop on the main square. One thing not to miss is the view if you go up the chairlift. If you do that go to the furthest away cafe/restaurant first to see its view, it's not far from the top station but most people only stop at the first one you come across. A stop at both is well worth it.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a balcony. Note by the way there is no air conditioning which wasn't a problem...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AberdeenAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We thoroughtly enjoyed our small but comfortable room with balcony overlooking the beautiful Rhine River with all its facinating boat travel. River cruise boats of all sizes docked along the way. The river walk had multiple eating opportunities including restuarants, walk up food options with ice creams, pretzels, etc. It was within 2-5 blocks of wonderful shops, eateries, sights, and town center. A short walk to the train connects with towns/cities/villages and other sites in the Rhineland. The hotel breakfast had a a wide variety of cold meats, cheeses, cereals, musili, nuts & fruits, breads, beverages served in a bright,comfortable dining room. We were there a week and had so many choices we were very satisfied. We had only one evening meal in the restuarant, but it was excellent. One negative is a steep, curving stairway to the main floor from street level. A narrow porch across the front provided perfect opportunities for a glass of wine, visiting, and people watching. The hotel has a small elevator - quite a life-saver for getting luggage to upper floor rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have the views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#9 of 19 in Boppard
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ebertor
Hotel Ebertor
#7 of 19 in Boppard
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
#11 of 19 in Boppard
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
#4 of 19 in Boppard
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baudobriga Rheinhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baudobriga Rheinhotel

Address: Rheinallee 43, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range: £69 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baudobriga Rheinhotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baudobriga Rheinhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baudobriga Rheinhotel Boppard, Germany, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing