We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetly #1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel deserves its #1 ranking on service alone. John and Karen were always there to answer any questions we had and made great restaurant recommendations. When we arrived John offered us breakfast even though we hadn't stayed the night before and our room wasnt ready yet. He then rode his bike to the train station with us and bought us the ticket we needed so we wouldn't miss the train. When we were able to check into our room it was clean and spaceous. Every morning at breakfast John would ask us what we had planned for the day and make sure we had all the information we needed. The only downside is that my 2 year old now asked for chocolate milk every morning since Karen and John made it for her every morning in her own little mug :-) Overall I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor becuase we had a baby cot and it was a larger room. There is no eleva...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emaurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We came to Boppard for a weekend to see the Rhine in Flames festival. It's a lovely little town, like a step back in time with beautiful, crooked half timbered houses and convenient proximity to the river. The owner of this hotel was so nice and hospitable, even lending us umbrellas on a rainy day. The breakfast was really good, with both hot and cold food options and fresh juice. We have no complaints about the room, either. I would only suggest that they instal shampoo dispensers instead of the packets they currently have, which are impossible to open in the shower.

It should be noted that this is an old building and has no elevator, and narrow stairways. Definitely not handicap accessible or convenient for frail people.

Another important point is that if you are also coming to see the Rhine in Flames festival, it may take you a while to get back to Boppard on the train at night because of the crazy crowds. The owner of the hotel can suggest other cheap options, such as a taxi or renting bikes. He himself rides his bike there.

Room Tip: If you have large or heavy bags, try to get a room on the ground or first floor. The stairways are...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pland3081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Ohm Patt for six nights at the end of April, 2012, and liked it so much that we came back for another six nights at the end of our trip around Germany.

As has been mentioned many times before in the reviews: the hosts of this hotel, John and Karin are fantastic! Quite simply, this was the best hotel experience that we have ever had.

The breakfast was fantastic, and the breakfast room was a wonderful place to start each day.

The rooms were very clean and comfortable.

The hotel is located in the "Balz" area of the town of Boppard. It's about a ten minute walk from the train station. If you have many suitcases, there are taxis at the trains station, and it only cost around 4 Euros and some change to get to the hotel. It's takes just a few minutes to walk to the city centre, or to the Rhine. It was about a half hour stroll to the chair lifts which offered a wonderful view of the Rhine, and Boppard.

Boppard is a wonderful town to come to for a relaxing visit. We really enjoyed strolling along the Rhine. There are many options of train trips to other interesting cities near Boppard. Also, don't miss taking a Rhine cruise! There are many to choose from, so you'll have no trouble finding one that fits your trip schedule.

Many thanks to John and Karin for being such excellent hosts! Hopefully we'll be able to return some day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luba72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Charming and very capably managed! Smallish hotel situated for convenient walks into shopping & restaurant district, and also Rhine River excursion landings. Top quality service and breakfast included. Information cheerfully provided. Hospitality a major plus.

Room Tip: Register early to obtain room on floor #1 as there is no lift.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimGoes49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

As others have stated, the hospitality shown by John and Karin wass second to none. We checked in just before 2 pm and had not eaten lunch. John had a great place he suggested we eat, he called to make sure they would stay open (the restaurant closes from 2 to 5). While we were eating, it started pouring rain. A young man shows up with an umbrella telling us he was sent over from the hotel!!

The hotel itself is not fancy, but it was very clean and comfortable. The decor features a lot of historical memorabilia from the area. Our room was fairly large, with a double and a single sofa bed. There is no elevator. The breakfast was very good, with a good variety of foods.

I would definitely stay here again, our 2 night stay was way too short to see the sights in this beautiful region.

Room Tip: Be aware, no elevators, so pack light!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcgavock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

John the owner (english but speaks fluent German( will go out of his way to ensure you have an enjoyable stay. He has a great sense of humor, a helpful knowledge of the area, has great big rooms, puts on a great spread for brakfast. We found the hotel terrific value and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysadventuringoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here this past Saturday with our two children (6 and 3) as a stopover point during our drive from the UK to SE Germany. We wanted to drive down the Rhine River and see the majestic castles during the trip so this ended up being a great location to stop. After getting on the 7:30am ferry in Dover and making an hour long stop for lunch, we arrived in Boppard just after 5pm. Short term parking was available just outside the hotel to unload our luggage. Check-in was easy; Karen then directed me to the free public parking lot, which is about a 1/4 mile from the hotel. I had booked the triple room, which was perfect for our family. My wife and I stayed in the main room and the kids shared a bed in the adjoining bedroom. After walking around town and having dinner, we came back and got the kids in bed. My wife and I were looking for a warm drink and John was able to whip us up some Bailey's and Coffee in no time at all. We had breakfast Sunday morning at 8am and it was better than most chain hotel breakfast's! Fresh fruit, cereal, toast, bacon, eggs, etc. Karen brought us out a nice carafe of coffee and even brought the kids hot chocolate. The only negative to the whole stay was that our room was a tad cold, but I credit that more to the extremely cold weather outside (10 deg F) than anything else. John is running a great B&B and I really enjoyed talking to him about the UK and his experiences in Germany. All in all, a great place to spend the night and a very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbarnard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boppard hotels
0.2 mi away
Bellevue Rheinhotel
Bellevue Rheinhotel
#2 of 19 in Boppard
589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rheinhotel Lilie
Rheinhotel Lilie
#3 of 19 in Boppard
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Guenther
Hotel Garni Guenther
#10 of 19 in Boppard
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ebertor
Hotel Ebertor
#7 of 19 in Boppard
216 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hunsruecker Hof
Hotel Hunsruecker Hof
#12 of 19 in Boppard
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
Hotel Gasthaus Rheinlust
#11 of 19 in Boppard
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt

Address: Steinstr. 30, 56154 Boppard, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Boppard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Boppard
Price Range: £61 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boppard is set in the heart of the Rhine valley, now a Unesco World heritage site with the longest span of Vineyards in Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boppard Hotel Ohm Patt Germany, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing