We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good kitchen, nice rooms - and valet parking”
Review of Deidesheimer Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deidesheimer Hof
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Deidesheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

4 comfortably middle aged couples stayed four nights for a long weekend. The location of the hotel could not be more perfect for someone wishing to explore the northern Pfalz, the wines and wineries - or just sit outside in the absolute center of Deidesheim with a glass and watch the people and the slowly moving traffic on the "Deutsche Weinstrasse" through the town. The room was large, with proper cupboards and clotheshangers, but no drawers, for some unknown reason. We were a bit worried about possible traffic noise in the room, but no such was noticed. Both restaurants are very good, the "Schwartzer Hahn" in the basement serves world class cuisine with a local twist and with service to match. Highly recommended, but don't forget to book in advance. The hotel has an elegant solution to parking your car in the middle of the city - just leave it outside the entrance and the reception takes care of it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tobben_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

We were in the Deidesheimer Hof hotel for one night on business. We had a room reserved for our meeting (the library), which was very comfortable.
The hotel: charming combination of old buildings, making for many stairs. The atmosphere is somewhat old fashioned, 80's chic and not quite up to date. But the quality of the upholstery is excellent and the hotel is very well maintained. It's target clients are rather obvious if one looks at the various displays showing luxury clothing and jewelry.
Staff: very friendly and professional. 5* quality.
Room: my room was probably one of the smallest of the hotel, but still very large. The bed was comfortable, the room and bathroom were extremely clean and in very good condition, even if the bathroom was from the 80-90's. Obviously, the owner takes great care and the cleaning staff is excellent.
Food: breakfast was good, freshly pressed orange juice. Good coffee and eggs.
Location: the best in Deidesheim! Very central, parking a few 100 meters from the hotel.
Summary: a great hotel, with a somewhat dated charm, which is for me the reason for 4* rating. I prefer more modern hotels. But besides that, definitely 5* quality and very professional and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springbank_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We had the most disappointing and pathetic experience at this 5 star hotel. We planned a birthday party at a castle nearby and blocked a total of 7 rooms for our guests ( we also had other hotels but wanted to have this one for our guests coming from the US). We had a confirmation- all necessary paperwork-for months in advance. One day before the party we find out they gave 3 of our rooms away. They did absolutely nothing to remedy the situation. It was simply our loss and we had to deal with it. They did not offer a complimentary dinner for us- nothing- and they were quite satisfied with themselves and just left it at that. Never, ever again will I visit this hotel and I will be sure to repeat this story as many times as I can!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank sfrrhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel and they could not find our reservation. I did panick because I made a surprise booking for my wife. Luckily there were still rooms available; to compensate for their error, the hotel upgraded us to a suite. The room was big enough to invite 40 people for a cocktail. We really enjoyed it a lot.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We started off our vacation with a stay here, driving in from the Frankfurt Airport. While the hotel was a bit difficult to locate initially (our nav system was confused about exactly how to get there, but the Information Office was very helpful) once you're there it's hard to figure out how to miss it. The location is a lovely one for walking around and enjoying the charming town. We were there on a Monday night, so the "fancy" restaurant was closed, but we found the "not as fancy" restaurant to be extremely nice with very good food. Overall the hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable, but a bit on the pricey side--getting a evening cup of hot tea was 6 euros; parking was also extra. But it was a lovely place to kick off a special trip. Our room was very large, quiet, and the bed extremely comfortable; bathroom had a shower but no tub. And the helpful (english speaking) staff managed umbrellas and helped us load up in the morning in pooring rain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_WelliBelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

a great find in a lovely town in the countryside. fantastic service, beautiful setting, and just charming.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joesob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed at Deidesheimer Hof for two nights from June 18 - 20, 2008. We booked a standard "business" room for two for 130,-- Euro/night, breakfast not included. The Deidesheimer Hof is a family owned hotel and still well known in Germany due to its many political (restaurant-) guests during chancellorship of Helmut Kohl. The hotel also had a Five Star Diamond Award of the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences in the past (but this award is not always given with good cause...)

Our room 21 (business category) was very spacious and comfortable, everything was in a good shape as the whole, intimitate hotel was. The bathroom was newly refurbished and every room has become air-conditioned in the meantime (compared to my last stay four years ago). A hanging mattress was changed after we complained. The staff was very polite and helpfull. All in all a recommendable hotel with good bistro and restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deidesheim
0.1 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
0.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Deidesheim
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ketschauer Hof
Hotel Ketschauer Hof
#2 of 6 in Deidesheim
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gastehaus Deidesheim
Hotel Gastehaus Deidesheim
#5 of 6 in Deidesheim
23 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Palatina
Hotel Palatina
#1 of 13 in Neustadt an der Weinstrasse
124 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deidesheimer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deidesheimer Hof

Address: Am Marktplatz, 67146 Deidesheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Deidesheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Deidesheim
Price Range: £119 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Deidesheimer Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deidesheimer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deidesheimer Hof Deidesheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing