We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!”

Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid
Ranked #5 of 11 Mayen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Gorgeous location, helpful staff and amazing horses and trainers make staying here an absolut highlight! The food, the beds, the scenery more than completes the wonderful horse training i was given at Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid. I would very much recommend going here for horse training - regardless of what level you are - the horses are so nice, gentle and great to work with - and Chris and Hubertus are great trainers and pedagogs.
It´s an easy ride from the big cities Cologne, Bonn and Koblenz. We stayed for a weekend, and in these short days we learnt so much and got the chance to relax in the beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthnorwayCologne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Weber34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank peitsche88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kattrin2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mayen hotels
9.5 mi away
Hotel Pastis
Hotel Pastis
#2 of 11 in Mayen
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pension zum dicken Baum
3 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Maifelder Hof
#3 of 3 in Mayen
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Forsthaus
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Jagerhof
0.5 mi away
Pension Willebuhr
Pension Willebuhr
#1 of 11 in Mayen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid

Address: Hauptstr. 86, 56727 Mayen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mayen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mayen
Price Range: £71 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ferienpension Zum Hochscheid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing