We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, brilliant views.”
Review of Mosel Valley

Mosel Valley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The beautiful rolling hills situated along the Mosel River make for one of Europe's great wine valleys.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely place, brilliant views.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

It is a lovely place to go on holiday, certainly makes a difference from the midlands! It has lots of lovely towns that I visited and I would thoroughly recommend it, I would find it impossible to say which I prefer between the Rhine Valley and the Mosel Valley.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Xcod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    74
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rafina, Greece
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Incredible natural beauty”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Vineyard hills rolling down to the riversides, shining waters with dreamy reflections of little villages, calm friendly nature..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank zaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweich, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“My paradise”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I live here since May 2005, and I never want to live. Do you need more? Every evening, I drive to the highest point in Schweich, to admire the beautiful valley under the sunset. That's how I find inner peace. And yes, there are many other places, some equally beautiful, some more beautiful, but the Mosel Valley here has a special charm, unmatched by other places I've seen.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mihaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asker, Norway
Level Contributor
215 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Finest rieslings in the world!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I'll always come back to Mosel! Small villages, local wine poducers that have time to tell you about their wines and a really picturesque setting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TorKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know about driving it, but I do know that sailing the river on board a river cruise, with a glass of the local wine in hand...is unbelievable!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mosel Valley also viewed

Bernkastel-Kues, Rhineland-Palatinate
Wierschem, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate
Bernkastel-Kues, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Mosel Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing