We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Speyer”
Review of Ibis Styles Speyer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Speyer
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ibis Speyer”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We had a good stay at the Ibis in Speyer now under new management since we were last in Speyer in 2012. Would have liked to have had bacon on the breakfast menue but otherwise a well presented buffet. The Managemnt should consider returning the bottled water to the rooms and alos perhaps the re-introduction of the free shuttle ticket.
The bedrooms are much better - beds a lot improved. All the staff were excellent and were most helpful at all times - thank you Ibis we will return. Robert and Anne Norris (From Sussex England)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Noddy141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    136
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
65
100
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The choice fell on a Speyer Ibis Hotel because all surrounding hotels were booked. I haven't regretted it and I sponsor this hotel for its cleanliness, central position and price options.
Speyer is worth a visit also for its historical attractions. Moreover, travellers by bike have the choice of a large network of bicycle paths connecting Speyers to the more famous cities in the area, i.e. Heidelberg and Mannheim.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank alexandrapadua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

Comfortable beds, great breakfast, friendly staff, very clean. The hotel is newly renovated and within walking distance of many excellent restaurants. The only draw back is there is no air conditioning. Free WIFI nice parking area

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Nice location to stay for business meetings in the areas. The main eating areas are located on a short walking distance from the hotel. The breakfast in the morning was superb with a nice variety to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank locutus202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramstein-miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Even though still under renovation, the Ibis Styles was very clean, compact and comfortable. Don't go looking for luxury, but if you want a comfortable, good night's sleep and a very good breakfast within easy, walking reach of downtown Speyer and the Technik Museum, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Even though renovations were still in progress the hotel was still functioning well. The rooms were clean and neat and the breakfast was good. The Rooms were basic but efficient,
That's all we needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 449glenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Speyer hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domhof
Hotel Domhof
#3 of 16 in Speyer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Am Wartturm
Hotel Am Wartturm
#2 of 16 in Speyer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residenz am Koenigsplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Loewengarten
Hotel Loewengarten
#4 of 16 in Speyer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 1735
Hotel 1735
#8 of 16 in Speyer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel am Technik Museum
Hotel am Technik Museum
#12 of 16 in Speyer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Speyer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Speyer

Property: Ibis Styles Speyer
Address: Karl-Leiling-Allee 6, 67346 Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Steigenberger Esprix)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Speyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Speyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Speyer 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and WIFI access are provided free of charge at the ibis Styles Speyer hotel and at every other ibis Styles hotel. Whether you are visiting Speyer for business or pleasure, the ibis Styles Speyer hotel is the perfect choice if you are looking for a good night's sleep. Our hotel offers 87 stylish and comfortable rooms. Traveling with the whole family? Our large Family Suites offer lots of space to ensure you enjoy a relaxing stay. The hotel is easy to reach by car and train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Speyer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing