We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa close to city of Speyer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Speyer
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rudolstadt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great spa close to city of Speyer”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stay frequently here and really enjoy the good combination of hotel and spa.
But I really do NOT like rooms 500+(502-507 or so), These rooms are located in the ground floor of the main building, large windows...everybody can watch your room because people walk from parking place to reception directly in front of your room. Obviously former smoking rooms, these are still a bit smelly.
Parking spot is far from reception, not comfortable when it is raining.
Despite tha fact that the water is by far too warm, great spa area. During weekend and Friday afternoon risk for a very busy spa area...
Great breakfast buffett.
If you wanna go to Speyer, you have to take your car or a taxi, not a problem at all.
Finally recommendable, will stay there again for sure

Room Tip: Do not book or take rooms 502-507
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    134
    71
    31
    21
See reviews for
36
154
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mannheim, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking for a hotel with Air Conditioning and swimming pool because of a very hot weekend forecast. The Lindner Hotel in Speyer offered both. Everything was fine except the swimming area. The brochure for the spa area indicated only one spot with a fence around it as the "naked" area. Well once we got there we found out different from several rude naked guests at the Hotel. Apparently the Sauna area, fresh water pool and diving pool all require naked only! Unbelievable, it said nothing about this in the brochure nor at the entrances to the areas! The hotel personnel was very nice and let us stay in the pool but the grumpy naked guests really let us have it for not being naked! We were stunned! We were not the only ones either! There were disputes left and right mainly instigated by the naked bathers against those wearing bathing suits! Everybody was unsatisfied, the naked as well as those with bathing suits on. This is a failure of hotel management to inform people adequately on the internet and even at the hotel itself. We will never go again! If you go and like to be naked and with other naked people it's a great place. But for non-nudists stay away! It will be a real drag.

The room was nice and the AC worked about as well as you would expect in Germany.(not like good American AC!) It was tolerable however.

The breakfast was good with champagne! The dinner was just average and pretty expensive.....but it was a resort so it was not out of line with our expectations.

Room Tip: Don't go unless you are a nudist!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Florian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Speyer hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

A lovely hotel just on the outskirts of Speyer. Stayed here for 3 nights with work and didn't encounter any problems. There seemed to be a huge variation in the different types of rooms available, the only tip I'd give is to request a room away from the front of the hotel and request a one with air conditioning.

The rooms are clean as is the rest of the hotel, whilst the grounds are kept in very good condition.

The conference rooms are well attended and ideal for large meetings.

The restaurant food we had was a hot and cold buffet on each day and I'd say the food was average, not a huge selection and not outstanding. Breakfast was also OK but nothing to write home about.

In short, I wouldn't hesitate to return and if you do have a bit of spare time, a trip to enarby Heidelberg is a must!

Room Tip: Keep away from the road that runs between the hotel and the forum centre, and ask for A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruddoug09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Was there for a 2-day company event. Dropped off my car with the staff at the front desk, so they could park the car for me. On the second day, I checked out of the hotel and asked for my car keys. The male staff at the front desk could not tell me where they have parked, I walked across two parking lot in the cold, could not find my car. I walked back to the front desk, where the male staff just shrugged and said they could not help, then went on minding his own business on the computer. Thankfully, a young, blonde hair staff, suggested to help me and we could finally find my car all the way at the end of the parking lot covered in the snow. By the time we could locate my car, I had to pay parking again because the time it has taken to find my car had exceeded the limit.

Anyway, the food we had there was nice and tasted fresh, but I won't choose this place for company event again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkk1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haskerdijken
Level Contributor
70 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Nice hotel; good spa / sauna's and swimming pool.
The hotel is relatively close to the motor way and there is a little lake on walking distance.
There is no village center or so nearby next to the hotel is a camp-site and some homes.

The staff is very friendly.

The breakfast and lunch buffets are good and do offer a good variety of food. During my stay there were a few company gatherings and all people used the dinner buffet . But the choice was more limited than with the other buffets and rather standard (+ the risotto wasn't really risotto but a bit to greasy and tasteless).

The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms right under the roof can be a bit warm In summer; so try to get one in the lower levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilfried G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

A plus is definetely the big SPA-area with a pool, relaxing rooms, saunas (only textile-free!) and treatments. Our Aroma-massage was great, the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The food in the restaurant and bistro was delicious, one of our highlights.
A minus is the style of our room, it could be a bit more modern. Another negative point is the W-Lan that is not for free, you have to pay 9,95 EUR per day, which I think is much.
Overall we had a great and very relaxing time, even though I think that the price is a little bit too high, compared to other SPA-Hotels that I have been to.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viralez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I've stayed here 3 times now. The rooms are very nice (go for a maisonette if you can), clean, functional, modern. The SPA is ok, treatments worth going for, and the salt bath (tucked away under the pool) is really excellent. The overall ambience of the place is very relaxing.

The food however is not good and it's an expensive menu for what you get. This time was asparagus season , but the asparagus was 2 minutes away from being soup - as bendy as spaghetti and tasteless. The steak was tough and overcooked. The panna cotta was like rubber - really really hard - you needed a knife to cut into it. I can't remember when I last was served food that was so inedible. Most went back to the kitchen uneaten. Breakfast should be taken from the buffet - you at least see what you are going to eat before placing it on your plate. An omlette from the kitchen was hard and inedible. Apparently if you eat after 8pm (or 8am?), don't expect good food - to which I say "..better that you don't open the restaurant then.." Good if you want to lose weight!

I like this place for the rooms and the spa, but would not return again due to the food.

Room Tip: Go for a maisonette upgrade - split level, spacious, and in the roof so quieter. Eat away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yeomans55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Speyer hotels
3.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 16 in Speyer
277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Domhof
Hotel Domhof
#3 of 16 in Speyer
157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Residenz am Koenigsplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Am Wartturm
Hotel Am Wartturm
#2 of 16 in Speyer
151 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Loewengarten
Hotel Loewengarten
#4 of 16 in Speyer
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sperling
Hotel Sperling
#10 of 16 in Speyer
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof

Property: Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof
Address: Binshof 1, 67346 Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Speyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Speyer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT HOME IN THE (WELLNESS) WORLD! The enticing Lindner Hotel & Spa Binshof is located on the edge of the local recreation area ,,Binsfeld" with lovely lakes for bathing and diving. The heavenly 5.200 square metres of spa offer everything that your body & soul need to relax and recharge. Wellness traditions from all over the world are offered here in a Mediterranean flair with stylish design. Even conferences and business events become a pleasure with a holiday flair. A hotel that makes wellness fans as well as conference guests happy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Binshof
Lindner Hotel Speyer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing