We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Begin to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Speyer
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A nice hotel with modern bright rooms. Efficient staff. A good restaurant with a successful attempt at fine French cuisine. A nice and big spa area. A wide range of relaxing massages that complete a comfortable stay. Moreover, the hotel is a fifteen-minute drive from Speyer city centre and its dome and its pedestrian shopping street.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 999Lily999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

The seminar rooms were not very impressive (no air conditioning in a converted loft - if the weather was warmer it would have been unbearable.) and I would prefer not to hold a workshop in that room in future.

The hotel itself was fine - spacious room with good condition throughout.

Service was one-the-whole good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

positive: embedded in a scenic area with many small lakes outside Speyer. free wifi, good breakfast (continental plus warm extras) treatments in the spa were ok. nice to go jogging around the lakes.

negative: room was rather noisy, spa not only for hotel guests and extremely full, half-board not recommendable, service not good at dinner (too full).

summary: would look for another hotel when going to Speyer again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gundwane95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For a weekend with friends , good location and nice wellness facilities.
Young guests and cosy atmosphere , even if quite full in weekend.
The room was ready after 15.00 h , not very pleasant but the rooms was nice .
Room 437 , spacious and with balcony , was ok . ( thanks to Mr. Mariani).

Breakfast was good and service too.

Not too big spa but good with nice facilities.

Room Tip: 437 room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I regularly travel to Speyer and this is one of the better hotels in the area. Rooms do vary I find the ones in the main building to be a better standard. This trip I had room 207 which was very spacious and in the main building, the room unusually had 1 1/2 bathrooms. Shower is of a good standard. Amenities include hairdryer, dressing gowns, mini bar, a portable air conditioning unit. Breakfast is a good standard with a variety of choices. Dinner is pricey but again a good standard and the atmosphere in the conservatory is lovely. A good choice of hotel for a business trip.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I stay frequently here and really enjoy the good combination of hotel and spa.
But I really do NOT like rooms 500+(502-507 or so), These rooms are located in the ground floor of the main building, large windows...everybody can watch your room because people walk from parking place to reception directly in front of your room. Obviously former smoking rooms, these are still a bit smelly.
Parking spot is far from reception, not comfortable when it is raining.
Despite tha fact that the water is by far too warm, great spa area. During weekend and Friday afternoon risk for a very busy spa area...
Great breakfast buffett.
If you wanna go to Speyer, you have to take your car or a taxi, not a problem at all.
Finally recommendable, will stay there again for sure

Room Tip: Do not book or take rooms 502-507
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We were looking for a hotel with Air Conditioning and swimming pool because of a very hot weekend forecast. The Lindner Hotel in Speyer offered both. Everything was fine except the swimming area. The brochure for the spa area indicated only one spot with a fence around it as the "naked" area. Well once we got there we found out different from several rude naked guests at the Hotel. Apparently the Sauna area, fresh water pool and diving pool all require naked only! Unbelievable, it said nothing about this in the brochure nor at the entrances to the areas! The hotel personnel was very nice and let us stay in the pool but the grumpy naked guests really let us have it for not being naked! We were stunned! We were not the only ones either! There were disputes left and right mainly instigated by the naked bathers against those wearing bathing suits! Everybody was unsatisfied, the naked as well as those with bathing suits on. This is a failure of hotel management to inform people adequately on the internet and even at the hotel itself. We will never go again! If you go and like to be naked and with other naked people it's a great place. But for non-nudists stay away! It will be a real drag.

The room was nice and the AC worked about as well as you would expect in Germany.(not like good American AC!) It was tolerable however.

The breakfast was good with champagne! The dinner was just average and pretty expensive.....but it was a resort so it was not out of line with our expectations.

Room Tip: Don't go unless you are a nudist!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Florian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Speyer
12.3 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
3.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Speyer
Ibis Styles Speyer
#1 of 15 in Speyer
307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Domhof
Hotel Domhof
#3 of 15 in Speyer
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Am Wartturm
Hotel Am Wartturm
#2 of 15 in Speyer
159 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Residenz am Koenigsplatz
3.6 mi away
Hotel Loewengarten
Hotel Loewengarten
#5 of 15 in Speyer
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof

Address: Binshof 1, 67346 Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Speyer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Speyer
Price Range: £134 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AT HOME IN THE (WELLNESS) WORLD! The enticing Lindner Hotel & Spa Binshof is located on the edge of the local recreation area ,,Binsfeld" with lovely lakes for bathing and diving. The heavenly 5.200 square metres of spa offer everything that your body & soul need to relax and recharge. Wellness traditions from all over the world are offered here in a Mediterranean flair with stylish design. Even conferences and business events become a pleasure with a holiday flair. A hotel that makes wellness fans as well as conference guests happy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel and Spa Binshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel Binshof
Lindner Hotel Speyer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing