We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tor zur Pfalz
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Domhof(Speyer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel 1735(Speyer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maximilian(Speyer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
5
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We found this place on a whim. Its right in the heart of beautiful Speyer! They have just opened and everything is new. A bonus is they rent bikes which we took full advantage of. Has everything you'd want: Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfy beds etc. It was affordable too. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDPerkeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

A clean, modern Hotel in the centre of the beautiful town of Speyer.
My husband & I were very pleased with our recent 1 night stay here. Our room was very nice and comfortable. All the staff were very pleasant & helpful. We were able to park our car free of charge at the rear of the Hotel in a secure area. The Hotel also has the added bonus of free Wifi. The breakfast is the best we have had in a long time. The Hotel is in easy reach to walk to the many bars & restaurants and around the town itself. The impressive Cathedral can be seen from the Hotel. We would thoroughly recommend staying in this excellent Hotel.

Room Tip: Although we had a lovely view from our room at the front of the Hotel, we did experience some noise from passer-bys in the early hours. It wasn`t a great problem but maybe a lot quieter in a room at the rear of the Hotel which overlooks the carpark.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tilly188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

By total chance we found this new Hotel right downtown Speyer and are so glad we did. It has a very personal feel to it, only 20 rooms or less, parking right behind the house (sharing with the local police station, which kinda makes it one of the most desired parkings lots in town, I guess) which was very important for us, since we had the car full of stuff from Italy and didn't want to unpack everything. The people are very welcoming and helpful. The hotel has a wine store, a bakery and a restaurant in the same building, that are all totally local and therefore this hotel makes for a great Pfalz-Experience. If they would have more art on the wall, this hotel -with its furniture and choice of color- would easily qualify as an art hotel and could sell the rooms for twice the amount. It is right were the main church and the dome are located. You just walk out the door and you are right in the middle of Speyer, right where everybody would want to be.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USMB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews