We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family run 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This family run hotel, built in 1905, already looks fab on approach. In September the ntrance was delightfully clothed in pink, blue white summer flowers. The staff at reception are very friendly and helpful and there is a jar with sweeties I could not resist. I think a family run hotel wins over a faceless multi hotel most of the time. We were allocated a superioir room at standartd price,wit. fruit, juices, bath robes, etc. Our balcony looked out over a chestnut avenue and the river Ahr. There is a lift to the 4 floors. I appreciate a breakfast with sparkling wine any day. The spa is very clean and inviting, morning coffe and tea provided by the swimming pool. There is a very pretty garden at the back. Dinner and wine choices are excellent. M my mum's birthday table was laid with extra attention. A lot of the clients are elderly, which is not surprising in a German spa town. Several walkers were parked in the entrance hall. Umbrellas are available on loan. To be perfect I would like to see a fridge in the room and stronger bed side lamps for reading.

Room Tip: might be more quiet at the back, but then you lose the viewtoward the river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Quite nice location. Renewed old hotel but it remains a bit outdated. Our room was small with a outdated small bathroombut a good bed. Diner was very poor but a very nice good breakfeast. Nice swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed one night and took the half-board service. The rooms are clean, small, nicely decorated but a bit dated. The rooms in front look out onto the very pleasant river scene. The pool is typical of a small private hotel--enough for 3-4 strokes from end to end but no more. There is also a sauna and small hot tub. The dining rooms are small but elegant, and the food service was excellent. The half-board comes with a set 4-course menu, of which the soup and main course (pork roast) were both delicious, with just enough extra touches to make for a satisfying experience. The breakfast buffet was quite nice, a little better than average for German hotels through the inclusion of local specialty products and local champagne.

The town itself is quiet, elegant and relaxed--I was reminded of Abano Terme in Italy. We will definitely return for a short spa visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed only one night but had very good feeling about this charming hotel! Very clean room ,nice big pool and garden. Breakfast ok Superfriendly staff and management. Location very central Parking possibilities Correctly priced!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PETER46Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 10 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zo hoog mogelijk voor het beste uitzicht
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler hotels
0.1 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
#1 of 30 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
1,309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weyer
Hotel Weyer
#2 of 30 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
#9 of 30 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SETA Hotel
SETA Hotel
#10 of 30 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
70 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
#16 of 30 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
20 reviews
2.5 mi away
Romantik Hotel Sanct Peter
Romantik Hotel Sanct Peter
#5 of 30 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora

Address: Georg-Kreuzberg-Strasse 8-10, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
#3 Spa Hotel in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
Price Range: £131 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Hotel.de and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora Germany/Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing