We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tidy and beautiful views.”
Review of Eucla Motor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eucla Motor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eucla
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stopped here heading back to WA. Rooms are a bit dated, lots of space, the shower had just been renovated which was nice and clean.

Restaurant meals were very nice and a decent sized meal. A bit pricey but that is excepted.

Room Tip: Good place to fill up and the fuel seemed clean and pretty cheap as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times over the last couple of years and always thought the place was ok. It covers the basics. I'm sure that 99% of guests staying here are simply staying overnight after a long drive. This trip however my room is showing signs of ageing and the need for a bit of refurbishment. Bathroom really needs re-tiling. The room is basically ok though and fairly clean (bathroom no so much) the young lady at reception could try a smile too, I'd guarantee smiling wont hurt. Previous experience here has taught me to bring a few beers with me in this area. Don't buy one at the bar, unless you want to empty that wallet out for a couple of drinks. It's a beautiful part of the world here and a bit of a walk around will reveal some stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Bring your own drinks if you like a beer or wine in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Meal was absolutely awesome! I had a beef snitty which was huge with a lot of chips & salad, Defineny up there in my top 10. Rooms are quite spacious for what you would expect out here. Overall good spot for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJ-8520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

In the middle of no where ! Room is average 60s style, smell,of smoke. However Ok to get the head down after a 12 hour drive.
The dining is a credit to management and staff in the middle of the Nullarbor. The dining was a pleasure with friendly staff and good food. Expresso great. Take away was open in morning at 6am for another coffee to go.
If the rooms could be up dated it would all be a pleasure. However compared to other rooms on the "track" at least it was bearable.
On return we will plan our stop to be at Eucla

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osprey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The most disgusting place I have ever stayed at. There were blood stains on the bed sheets and one of the bed sheets had a giant pee stain on it, they clearly didn't clean the sheets. There arnt many places to stay on the Nullarbor but your better off champing than staying at this dump.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jimmyjones11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Have stayed here on several trip so knew what to expect room wise. Same tired old 60's room with badly stained carpet and saggy bed but relativly clean. Resturant not open as we were told it was"quiet night" we managed to get a very nice meal in the bar where there was not a spare seat. So much for a quiet night! Staff were very friendly snd food was delicious.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Glasair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very very disappointed, to sum the hotel up in a word "hole"
Customer service doesn't exist, very rude, the rooms are a disgrace, I wouldn't expect to much in the middle of no where but their rooms are a joke, pool was filthy, "pub meal" was more like a microwaved hostel meal. Will not be staying here again and I'll be telling everyone I know to avoid the hole. Complete waste of money!!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank Tristan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Eucla Motor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eucla Motor Hotel

Address: Eyre Hwy, Eucla, Western Australia 6443, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Eucla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eucla
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Eucla Motor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing