We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altes Fahrhaus
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$133
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Winneburg(Cochem)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
6
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
6
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We found this hotel on the south/east side of the mosel river after finding the main part of Cochem crowded and noisy. The hotel faces the river, a quiet street, a romantic walking path and the river. There's a great view of the castle.
The stairwell is very creaky, but our room was in the back and with a short hallway to the room we didn't hear a sound all night. The room (#3) was small but with adequate room for us and our stuff. The colors were cheery. The bathroom was modern and large with plenty of room.

The breakfast was adequate with bread, cheese and hams (nothing hot).

The location is great. We found a local restaurant right around the corner. There's a cheap people only ferry right in front of the hotel. But we chose to walk across the bridge so we could see more of the town. It was only a few minutes down to the bridge and across.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This little B&B has fantastic views of the castle and Cochem from SOME of the rooms and not as claimed in some brochures, ALL but the family room.
The family room is spacious and has a nice (albeit unfinished) bathroom whilst room 2 has a terrible view onto the wall of another house and is "in-suite" rather than "en-suite", ie, the toilet and shower are IN the room, something that struck us as very odd.
Breakfast is really good and lots of it.
If you book, make sure you ask for a room which is En-suite rather than IN-suite and insist on being promised a front room. Then it should turn out to be a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mactimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

This little pink house on the river in Cochem is a pretty B&B typical of the area. The owner lives on premise in the back side of the house band the front side is guest rooms. We stayed in #7, a double on the 3rd floor with a full view of the castle. Very romantic. We also had the small single across the hall. The rooms are small to fair sized and spotless. The bathroom has a nice size shower. Towels and hairdryer are provided but remember to bring your own soap. The price we paid was in line with all the area zimmer frei. I e-mailed in English to the owner and received prompt replies for all my requests.

The guesthouse is not on the "busy" side of Cochem so there is less street noise and late night noise. It is a short and pretty 10 minute walk across the bridge. There are also many restaurants on this side of the bridge so you do not have to cross to find a good meal at night.

Free parking in the front of the guesthouse. Breakfast is included in. the price of the room and it is the German variety with breads,meats, cheeses, jams and boiled eggs.

We borrowed one of the owners bicycles for a few hours and after pumping the tires it was serviceable. She has a few available but they are not super well maintained. You also have the option to rent a bike across the river at the KD boat info center.

I would definitely recommend this guesthouse for your stay in Cochem.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank austngrl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews