We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice rooms and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moselstern Hotel Triton
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Hotel Triton is an excellent place to stay when you're in Cochem. It's a 6 minute walk away from the central town (it's across the bridge on the south side of the river).

The hotel is an older property, of course, but the rooms are completely updated. The beds were comfortable, the cabinetry all new, and size of the room as big as Europe goes.

The breakfast buffet is included in the price, and was much better than average. Eggs, Nutella, multiple bread and broetchen choices, fruit, etc.

Overall you will like this hotel, and you will fall in love with Cochem...

PS: If you have a room by the alley, and your window is open, late night drunks talking loudly will wake you up. Happened to us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSweden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    15
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

We stayed here as part of an organised tour with Treyn holidays. The hotel is advertised as 4 star however I think a 3 star rating is more appropriate given there appeared to be no lounge or bar - we had to use the facilities in the Brixiade (its sister hotel) a few doors down. As regards our room we had upgraded to a river view however we were lucky beyond belief to be allocated the Aphrodite Suite (room 29) - one of just two suites in the hotel. It was spacious, clean and comfortable with a huge balcony overlooking the river. The massive bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well however the pillows were a bit weird; one each and big and square. I requested 2 additional pillows and when they arrived they were tiny little things like cushions! Our bathroom was also very impressive with a huge corner shower big enough for two(!) and also a jacuzzi bath which was amazing. I was very impressed indeed.

Breakfast was varied and plentiful however I was put off by the resident flies which buzzed round every morning helping themselves to the meats, cheeses and anything else that was uncovered. The breakfast staff didn't really speak English however they were obliging and hardworking. Reception staff were also helpful and courteous and spoke a little English. Overall we wanted for nothing and were happy with our stay however if we had booked this hotel at full price (rather than as part of a package tour) and expected 4 star facilities we would have been pretty disappointed. This hotel is a little dated however when I remember our stay I will think of our fabulous suite and how lucky we were!

Lastly Cochem itself is utterly charming and I would definitely recommend it as a short break destination.

Room Tip: If you can afford it book one of the 2 suites - Hermes or Aphrodite. Room 29 (Aphrodite) has a huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank barleycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for one night with a family of four. Good-sized room with a nice view over the castle. Bathroom has shower, no bath.
We did not use the restaurant in the evening, only for breakfast. Good selection of cereals, bread, hot and cold breakfast.
The hotel has everything you need for a stop en-route. Paid parking at the curbside.
In order to visit the town, you need to cross the river via the bridge or a people ferry.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaareneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

Was on escorted tour with Treyn holidays and stayed at this Hotel for four nights. The room was large with balcony and had a lovely view of the river. It was very clean. The grumbles were the very old towels and the shower. The holder for shower head dropped to pieces on our second night and was never repaired. We found most of the young staff on reception helpful and friendly but this was not always the case in the breakfast room. Breakfast was very good and there was a good selection of fruit,cereal.bread,cold meats,hot foods etc. Dinner was taken a few doors away in the sister Hotel. This was a buffet and the food was average. It was not possible to buy drinks in the Hotel during the evening as the bar was shut most of the time and the front door was locked by 9pm.(We were given a key). The information folder in the hotel room was in German so was not any use to us. We thought this strange as the Hotel was frequently used by English travel companies. The Hotel was close to the town and was in an idyllic spot

Room Tip: Room 11 had a good view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flossyRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

Visiting hotel Triton/Brixiade with a group. The hotel is very good, clean and wellcoming. The rooms are clean and had a big size, nice bathroom, balcony and view 50 m. to the Mosel. Breakfast was excellent with a big choice - youghurt, lots of different bread, cheese, ham, bacon and so on. I would recommend this hotel - this is a real german hotel, with all the cleanness.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bipoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.0 mi away
Moselstern Hotel Brixiade
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#4 of 42 in Cochem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flair Hotel am Rosenhuegel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Noss
Hotel Noss
#16 of 42 in Cochem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
0.2 mi away
La Baia Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moselstern Hotel Triton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moselstern Hotel Triton

Property: Moselstern Hotel Triton
Address: Uferstr. 10, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moselstern Hotel Triton 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Moselstern Hotel Triton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing