We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel and location”
Review of Parkhotel Cochem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkhotel Cochem
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Parkhotel is positioned 5 minutes from the centre of Cochem, across the road from the river which has a path dedicated to both walkers and cyclists and it really is a pleasant stroll. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner, the breakfasts were plentiful and more than adequate for our needs. We were staying for 4 days in June in the new hotel block which had spotless bathroom facilities, large wardrobes and tea/coffee making facilities. Good adequate free parking is included and this is at a premium for hotels in Cochem, if you include the free wi-fi and the facilities, then this is the best hotel in Cochem to choose. If there was one improvement that could be made, it would be to have some English TV channels, as per the Dutch, Italian, French etc. rather than BBC World service, that way I could have listened to England losing in the World Cup in English, rather than German!
Just near the hotel there are two bike shops that charge 10 euros per bike per day's hire and if you get the opportunity, cycle along the path to Beilstein, which is located on the other side of the river and can be located by the bridge or small ferry, the village is absolutely charming.
Cochem is a stunning location and whilst it gets very busy during the day with all of the tourists from the River Cruises, I would definitely return and use the Parkhotel as a base.

Room Tip: Although some comments said that wi-fi did not work in the new block, it was fast, efficient and fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AVLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed here three nights in June. Good location -just a 10 minutes walk along the Mosel river to the centre of Cochem, and with view both of the river and the castle. (Reichsburg) Easy parking at the hotel which is a great plus. We had rooms in the new building, and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Nice bathrooms. Breakfast was served in the breakfast-room/bistro and was good. Nothing fancy, but enough. Friendly and professional service everywhere. Possible to have a beer or a glas of wine in the bistro in the evening, and watch football... Also a restaurant on site, with small menu, but delicious food and wine. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heggvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We loved the location of the Parkhotel just a 10 minute walk to the center of Cochem and right across the road from the Moselle River. Our room had a view of both the River and the Castle, the room was a large corner room with French doors and windows on two sides the bed was very comfortable and good WiFi. The husband and wife team that manage the hotel we delightful and very helpful. On our second night we had dinner in the hotel which is prepared by Salvatore he is a master chef our dinner was excellent . They were just completing a new section of the hotel and the new rooms will all have views. Breakfast was very good and the lady who was serving was wonderful when we return to Cochem this will be our go-to hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Recently went on a vacation, in Germany and came to Cochem to stay for three nights at the Parkhotel. The rooms were renovated as well as large, we had a beautiful view of the castle as well as Cochem. We also ate in the restaurant in the hotel that is run by the couple who also own the hotel, with the husband as the chef and his wife serving up front. The food was very good, my best meal in Germany. The presentation and the service were excellent, I would highly recommend staying as well as eating the the restaurant .

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Dwayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Parkhotel, Cochem for four nights. Our room (21) was immaculate, roomy and very comfortable. The staff were extremely professional, friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was superb and was beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Seems to be the top place to stay in Cochem,. The owners on sight and the service is spot on. The husband does not speak English, but we worked thru it, the other owner is fluent, so no issues. Rooms are clean and bed is comfy, we had a corner room, so we had a nice breeze. Just understand that without ac the summer might be sticky. Only down side is no mini baron safe in room. They have a nice patio with a view of the castle, and the bar opens at 6. I enjoyed a post touring beer and cigar.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JGMAUGIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a good value hotel particularly when you consider that breakfast and parking are part of the deal. It is well positioned for the town a nice little walk to work off the excesses of the wine festival and the generous portions served in the Schnitzel House Restaurant. We had a nice room with balcony making for a pleasant 3 night stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calmfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Traumblick
Hotel Traumblick
#6 of 42 in Cochem
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
0.6 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#5 of 42 in Cochem
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zehnthof
Hotel Zehnthof
#3 of 42 in Cochem
149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Kessler-Meyer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Cochem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Cochem

Address: Sehler Anlagen 1, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Price Range: £81 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parkhotel Cochem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parkhotel Cochem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing