We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haus Daniela

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LKT46
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Be careful”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Know what apartment you're getting when you sign the contract the landlord sends. Only a few of the 8 apartments have a view that is shown on this site and on his website. We expected a balcony with that view and instead had a view of the wall. When we told him it was not as advertised and showed him the printout, He said that he states on his website that not all rooms have views. The website does not. Finally when we asked him to then find us an apartment that did have the view he advertised, he went to a pension next door and found a cancellation where we could stay for a few of the days of our reservation. It was actually a much nicer place. As much as we appreciated his effort, we had the feeling that he has to deal with this situation often. We had signed his agreement in April for a September reservation. The apartments are really bare-bones, no frills but clean.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy F
1 review
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Tips: Only four of the apartments would appear to have a private balcony the rest have access to a communal terrace which looks out over the castle.

The owner was friendly and helpful, the only criticism was that the curtain did not fully cover the window in the bedroom.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r0amify0u...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Huge apartment with amazing castle view”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent 5 lovely nights in this great apartment. It is a little out of the main part of Cochem, 15 minutes pleasant walk across the bridge and then along the Moselle River from the main town. This makes it a quiet area to stay.
We stayed on the top floor, with stunning views straight across to the Reichsburg. The apartment is very large, with separate bedroom and living areas, easily enough room to fit four adults. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was modern.
The apartment building has a lift which is great for luggage.
The only downside was that all the beds are single. Two of them can be pushed together but it's not ideal.
Thomas was great in communicating with us before we arrived, he met us at the apartment and was helpful and friendly.
The décor is "retro" (think 70s ski lodge), very clean and comfortable.
We found Cochem a great base to stay on the Moselle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulaDave...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed over Christmas and had a wonderful break. The apartment has its own parking just outside and all the facilities you need, including Wifi. We were impressed with the apartment in every aspect. The views are amazing and there was even a Christmas tree and decorations in the lounge. A short walk over the bridge was a Christmas market and picturesque town centre with gingerbread houses In the shop windows. Supermarkets were close by for anything needed. We would definately go back to haus Daniela. Thomas was very helpful and answered all our questions promptly by email, prior to arrival. We could not have asked for anyone better to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OshawaJim
Oshawa, ON
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Location with a beautiful view”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

My wife & rented an apartment at Haus Daniela for 3 nights in May 2014. We decided on Haus Daniela based on the pictures and were not disappointed. Our room was 3rd floor facing the river and has a great view of the castle, just like in the pictures. We enjoyed the location as it was about a 5 minute walk into town and very close to a winery. There are a few restaurants along the way into town along with several in town. This was our last stop while on vacation and simply parked the car and walked tnto and around town. If we were to go back to Cochem this would consider staying again, we just wish that there were a double or queen size bed rather than the 2 singles. Oh yes, we could have also used a dish dowel but that is so minor it didn't ruin our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The 2 single beds in the bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing