We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant Review April 2014”
Review of Beim Weinbauer

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beim Weinbauer
Ranked #41 of 61 Cochem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Delicious food when it finally arrived after 45 minutes. Good wine selection. Waitresses were efficient and on the ball. Decor what you would expect. Bit more music needed. Medium to high pricing. Steaks starting from Euro 22. Asparagus mixed standard at our table. Lighting and facilities good enough. Better in a group than for couples.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I had great hopes for this hotel, as it looks good on the outside. The rooms are OK, but smells of smoking and fatty food from restaurant below. The exterior which is nice is not recognisable on inside. Inside there is little charm. Also very disapointing was that after booking in advance and turning up and paying for our visit, we got a bill afterwards for not showing up.... The staff were very uninterested in us, and the boss showed little hospitality.... This was out of season (in october) and they could have used a little more effort to greet the visitors. Breakfast and breakfastlady was although nice:-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

,,Beim Weinbauer" recommended our old friends.They spend their holidays and every short weekend in this hotel for years. So we came to Cochem. Our room was very clean,large and comfortable.We asked for a second room for our children near by and we got it.The service men were nice and helpful
,but very busy.We noticed that the reason was that the hotel and its restaurant,and its wine bar was full of customers almost all day.That caused us to think that eating had to be really good here(our friend eat here).And that was indeed,I recommend this restaurant,it offers many different delicious dishes. Menu is varied . For our little children there are in Cochem many places they could play . Near by in Klotten we visited Wildpark.Marvellous!.We soon come back here for a longer holidays and I am sure we spend very nice time in this wonderful located hotel again. With its very.good kitchen,delicious wine and very friendly and smiling people working there.Cochem is worth visiting.We made a wonderful trip to the Pinzerkreuz on foot!The view-excellent.I recommend both:this hotel and its restaurant and... try the wine...The price included breakfast .It was in time and reaches of good and fresh food satisfied us.Interesting taste:a jam made of wine.We could not stop eating it,so we bought some and took home.We hope to come back here again very quickly.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view of Moselle river are more sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgorzata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I paid 53 euros for a room boasting of Ikea furnishings, and no amenities in the bathroom.
Let me start from the time I arrived at the "hotel". There was no reception desk. The receptionist was doing double duty at the wine bar. She chose not to acknowledge me as there were a few patrons at the bar. I finally got her attention, and explained that I had a reservation. I was handed a key and told to go round the corner. Breakfast would be in another hotel, 100 metres away. The entrance door to my room was in an alleyway, The staircase that led to all the rooms also led to the back of the restaurant. The room was tiny, painted white, sparsely furnished with Ikea style furnishings. Seemed more like a room in a clinic. No bathroom amenities. Not even a bar of soap. When I approached the receptionist/wine server she told me that the hotel does not offer bathroom amenities. She pulled open a drawer full of papers and what nots, and rummaged around. She finally produced a sample sized bottle of shampoo. I trotted off to buy shampoo and soap. A friend phoned me when I was out. The same lady was rather rude to my friend, though she did take down a message which she had delivered to my room.. To return the call I was directed to a public phone across from the hotel. At check out again, I was ignored. At least the qualiity of the service was consistent.
The reasons for booking this hotel were a) a historic building, b) right in front of the Moselle, and c) the wine room.
The location is great, Cochem is beautiful. And I met extremely friendly wait staff in other restaurants, some helpful retailers, as well as some locals.
The hotel in my estimatiom is overpriced for the level of service and the furnishings in the room. The breakfast was the standard german fare.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheila026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Een kamer met uitzicht op de Moezel (meerprijs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC_privat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lohspeicher & Restaurant L'Auberge Du Vin
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cochemer Jung
Hotel Cochemer Jung
#17 of 42 in Cochem
60 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pension Haus Sonnenschein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weinhof
Hotel Weinhof
#35 of 42 in Cochem
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moselstern Hotel Brixiade
0 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#5 of 42 in Cochem
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beim Weinbauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beim Weinbauer

Address: Moselpromenade 11-12, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Cochem
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beim Weinbauer 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beim Weinbauer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing