We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice folks!”
Review of Pension Lange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Lange
Ranked #12 of 57 Cochem B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice folks!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived late, not realizing that there were specific checkin hours. Very rude of us, yet we were greeted in the most friendly way. Excellent shower and bed, very clean and quiet, and a good breakfast too! Short walk to town with nice restaurant and bar options.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This pension is a very small family hotel, right in town center. Large rooms, with all basic comfort you could wish for. The couple that runs the hotel are more than nice, even made me shy sometimes. For walking, biking or just wandering around and look at other tourist and the lovely center of Cochem this is simply an ideal start.Very good value for money this hotel.

Room Tip: There are only 4, each with their own theme. I am convinced they are all fine. They all are locate o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luukvda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Pension Lange was a wonderful B&B to stay at in Cochem. Our hosts could not have been more friendly and helpful. All of the restaurant recommendations were very good. Each room has a different theme and quite unique. We were in Room 5 which was very large, both the bedroom & bath. The hallways & dining room are furnished with antiques. This is a lovely family home, very comfortable and enjoyable. The breakfast was very enjoyable. WiFi is available in the dining room.

From the B&B you can easily walk to town and stroll the beautiful river front.

We would highly recommend this B&B. It is a great value.

Room Tip: The bathroom in Room 2 is very small. Difficult to get in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bossam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VENICE
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in Cochem with two other couples for three nights. The Schopphovens could not have been more friendly and helpful, and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit with them.

Our room was comfy and quite large. Beds were very comfortable and the entire place was spotless. The breakfast room was inviting, and they served us a lovely meal each morning. The entire B&B is beautifully decorated, and each room has a different theme. We were able to pull our van into their garage; and because the B&B was located on the edge of town, we were able to walk everywhere. WiFi is available in the breakfast room. This B&B is a very good value.

We highly recommend this B&B when visiting Cochem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Three couples stayed there in late September. The owners provided a map of Cochem and many suggestions for restaurants. The rooms were very clean and Room 2 had a balcony overlooking the ski lift. The breakfast was served at our table with a platter of meats & cheeses, basket of rolls, and piping hot soft boiled eggs in a warmer. Also cereals, fruit, and nuts were on another table. We used the breakfast room to play cards. The location makes it easy to walk everywhere in town. Our van was parked in their garage.

Room Tip: Room 2 has a very narrow bathroom which is not good for anyone with knee problems. Our friends staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers4244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and Resi our hostess was fantastic. Along with all the other things that were included in breakfast she cooked us soft boiled eggs, wow, what a treat.! We also stayed in the Roses Room and had a balcony looking out onto the chair lifts and the brook below. The Cochem Castle is within walking distance as is the city centre, a great place for a pizza. The castle is a 25 minute scenic walk or a shuttle bus, and can only be seen by taking a 40 minute guided tour.-- well worth it. Your only a 16 minute train ride to Moselkern to see the Burg Eltz castle but an hour and a quarter walk through the woods to get there, which can be slippery if wet, but magical, or take a shuttle. The WiFi worked great, and they were doing some renovations to make things even better. Your only a 5-10 minute walk from the trainstation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank retiredandenjoyingit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
394 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at Pension Lange for a few nights. Perfect location while visiting the many wonderful wineries on the mosel along with those beautiful castles (Berg Eltz and the Cochem Castle). The place was immaculate, the breakfast fantastic (one of the best spreads I have had at a European B&B) and our hostess, Resi was a great help with anything that we needed.

For my 17 year old, she loved this place as the WI FI worked perfect and she could stay in touch with her many facebook friends.

Plan to come back and spend more time in the area and will stay at Pension Lange another time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennStateTim_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochem hotels
3.0 mi away
Altes Pfarrhaus
Altes Pfarrhaus
#2 of 4 in Ernst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
2.5 mi away
Filla Andre
Filla Andre
#1 of 4 in Ernst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#4 of 42 in Cochem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#6 of 42 in Cochem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Stumbergers
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zehnthof
Hotel Zehnthof
#2 of 42 in Cochem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Lange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lange

Property: Pension Lange
Address: Endertstr. 52, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Cochem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Lange 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Cochem! If you are thinking of spending a few days in this delightful resort, then come and stay at our cosy and comfortable guest house within sight of the beautiful vineyards which surround the town. We are situated just a five-minute walk from the town centre, next to the chair-lift. Enjoy your holiday in the welcoming homely atmosphere of our guest house. It offers four comfortable and very well furnished double rooms, all with TV, new en-suite facilities, some with a balcony, and a refrigerator on each landing. There is also a roomy lounge with games and books to borrow. We provide a substantial breakfast as required. If you are looking for interesting places to visit in Cochem and trips in the area, we can advise you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Lange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing