We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zur Schoenen Aussicht
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Thank you for another lovely stay , we are always very delighted with our stay , and your food in my opinion is always second to none , just like home cooking , the rooms are always very clean ,
and the atmosphere is always welcoming , thank you once again , I give rating 10/10 **********
ken & Stephanie Reader England .

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy180018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is not a high-end fancy hotel. The interior is somewhat dated, but not old enough to capture the feel of this wonderful region. But it's still a great place to stay.

The proprietors are welcoming and helpful. Eager to help you enjoy your stay.

The rooms are big and open, with nice views. We had a corner one with a balcony, which would have been amazing if it had been 15 degrees warmer.

The breakfast was good. And the price for the weekend was very competitive.

Sure, the towels were like sandpaper. We couldn't get the room warm enough. And the TV was so small I had to put on my glasses to watch. But I'd happily recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a weekend in the Mosel Valley, and not planning to spend all their time in their room.

Room Tip: Get the room with a corner balcony during the summer and enjoy the view of the river flowing past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Our family recently stayed in Cochem as a part of our trip to Germany. We really loved Cochem and the castle, Friday night wine festival.. The Hotel was very comfortable and clean, hosts were kind. Only one thing that we did not like (but it's a minor) - there is not enough drinks during the breakfast (just one glass of juice, and when we asked more, the owner brought us smalish one what was not enough to share for three of us...).
If you plan to stay there, keep in mind that there is a long walk to the center of Cochem, but it's realy nice walk along the Mosel river.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furcyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have stayed at the Zur Schoenen Aussicht many times , in our opinion it is second to none ,
it is beautiful in every way , the food is exquisite . and Peter and his wife Gabbi are lovely .It is very clean , we rate this Hotel 10/10

stephanie and ken Reader. England

Room Tip: All rooms are Beautiful .10/10
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy180018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cochem hotels
0.5 mi away
Flair Hotel am Rosenhuegel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Karl Muller
Hotel Karl Muller
#4 of 42 in Cochem
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moselromantik Hotel Panorama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Tummelchen
Villa Tummelchen
#19 of 42 in Cochem
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anita Siweris
Anita Siweris
#23 of 42 in Cochem
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Altes Pfarrhaus
Altes Pfarrhaus
#2 of 4 in Ernst
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zur Schoenen Aussicht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zur Schoenen Aussicht

Property: Hotel Zur Schoenen Aussicht
Address: Sehler Anlagen 22, 56812, Cochem, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Cochem
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Cochem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Zur Schoenen Aussicht reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing