We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic surfing lessons for all the family”
Review of Lanzasurf

Lanzasurf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Aloha! We offer surf classes, surf camps, surf safaris and yoga for all levels, year-round, at beautiful Famara beach and other spots in Lanzarote. Join us for an unforgettable experience - we want you to feel part of our family and to share amazing surfing memories! The weather in Lanzarote is sunny and beautiful all year round, with some of the best waves in Europe. There are also plenty of options for trekking, cycling, kitesurfing, diving, snorkeling and many more. We are located in Caleta de Famara, a little fishermen's and surfers' village on the north shore of the island with a very laid back feel. We can organize shared or individual accommodation by the beach for you and can also help find the best flight option to Lanzarote. Contact Carolina and Evandro for more details! We look forward to meeting you!
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a brilliant experience with Lanzasurf. Managed to get all of us surfing and even get our 6 year old standing within a couple of hours .
Very different from the usual experience we've had of a few mins of chat on the beach and then sent out to fail ... they really focussed on what we were doing individually and how to improve ...
Particular thanks to Gordon who was amazing and very patient with all of us.
We'll definitely go again.
Famara beach was also a great place to stay .
Thanks ..

The Davies Family

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank rogertdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzasurfTeam, bookings at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Family!
Thank you so much to share with all your experience.
We are very happy to see you enjoying the waves. We love to share our passion, and with you it was fantastic!

Hope to see you back soon and surf again together!

Thanks and warm regards from all Lanzasurf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"surf house"
in 33 reviews
"surf school"
in 29 reviews
"yoga classes"
in 9 reviews
"famara beach"
in 16 reviews
"amazing week"
in 8 reviews
"great surf"
in 12 reviews
"private lesson"
in 3 reviews
"made lots of friends"
in 3 reviews
"little things"
in 3 reviews
"surf instructors"
in 9 reviews
"feel at home"
in 4 reviews
"spent a week"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 9 reviews
"surf experience"
in 9 reviews
"good vibes"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 4 reviews
"thank you very much"
in 3 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

Before spending a week with Lanzasurf I had around 10 days of surfing experience. My teachers were attentive and quick to notice what I needed to improve on. I received frequent feedback and felt like I was challenged even though the atmosphere was friendly and relaxed.

On my last day I rented a board and really felt like I made a lot of progress compared to the beginning of the week. The massage next door is also highly recommended! Would definitely return.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Timo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evandro110, Owner at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hello Timo so nice to know you learn and improve your surf skills. Is the most important for us.
We love to share our surf spirit, experience and passion.
Thanks a lot for your feedback make us feel proud and honoured.
We all wish to see you again and help you surf skills to the next level.
Big, warm hug from all Lanzasurf Team.
Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I spent a week surfing with Lanzasurf and it was one of the most challenging and fun holidays I ever had.

The location is perfect and, most important, the staff is simply amazing.

Gordon, Nico, Dejan and all the other instructors make your experience with Lanzasurf special.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzasurfTeam, bookings at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Stephano,

Many thanks for your nice words. We really enjoy to have you surfing with us!
Hope to see you back soon, and in the meantime, keep surfing!!

Lanzasurf team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I spent a week at surf camp organized By Lanzasurf and that was one of the best experiences. Instructors are super nice, helpful, attentive. Surf house was decent and the location a m a z i n g! Highly recommend if you wanna learn/improve surfing, chill in beautiful spot and have a lot of fun.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 587agatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evandro110, Owner at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Ooooooooo thanks a Lot for you amazing feedback.
Make us so happy and full off energy for keep improving.
Many thanks and hope to see you soon.
Aloha from all team.
Big hugs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had great fun with best instructors ever, Gordon, Dejan & Julien! Hope to share some surf moments all together again!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank SaraW3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanzasurfTeam, bookings at Lanzasurf, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Sara!

You were a great team and easy way! We really like to have you on board!
Hope to see you back soon!

Lanzasurf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lanzasurf also viewed

Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
 

Been to Lanzasurf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing