We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice old fashioned hotel with character” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in SaarLouis
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice old fashioned hotel with character”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and were very pleased with it. The rooms are fairly big and comfy. Breakfast was lovely and plenty. There is a free car park and free wi-fi and the surroundings are quiet. The only negative side is that it is a fair walk into town, but we took the car and so it was only a two-minute ride and there are many car parks in the cty centre. Moreover, the hotel has two lovely restaurants so you can eat there and don't need to drive back home in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    31
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
9
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

This is a wonderful hotel and the restaurant is to die for - literally the best food I have ever eaten in my entire life. And I have eaten in hundreds of places from bacon butty vans in lay byes to the Ritz in London

We ended up here by accident but now make a point of going every year

We arrived late at night with no booking. They just handed us a key! No demand for credit card or passport "you can pay in the morning"

If I had to choose one hotel and restaurant in the entire world as my favourite, this would be it

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merelbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Decent restaurant, reasonable food quality, with affordable wines. Breakfast is ok.
The rooms are large enough, but cupboards a bit small, outdated.
Parking your car is a bit of a problem, as the parking of the hotel is too small.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

The room was good, no luxuries but functional, without the facilities of brand new hotels as it is located in an old building. The breakfast is great and it has free WiFi in the room.
There are things, not as good, it is located a bit far from the city centre, but with a couple of restaurants next to it and some lack of communication in English with the staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dabitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Level Contributor
241 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We had a great room next to the hotel with 2 ambients, bath, you can watch stars from the bed, amazing

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramonlluis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed for two nights this week on business. It's very clean, the bed very comfortable and the room well appointed overall. I didn't take breakfast so I can't comment on that.

Their restaurant is a real treat, a beautifully prepared and presented meal with excellent service. I understand from the locals that the menu hasn't changed in 15 years, but it was varied and executed extremely well. It's pricey but it's worth it to pay for such quality.

We also ate at the Hofhaus restaurant next door which was very impressive due to the ambience achieved with a "covered beer garden" containing stylish flamed patio heaters. The food there was also excellent though not as "technical" as the hotel. I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Saarlouis town is a 20 minute walk away or 5 mins by car. It's a stylish town with many nice shops and bars. What struck me was the friendliness of the people in this region and their great sense of humour. I would enjoy returning here in the future and would not hesitate to stay at the Altes Pfarrhaus again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BK-Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stay here a lot, its a lovely hotel, where the staff are very friendly. All rooms are furnished individually with old style wardrobes and dressers, every room is a little different. Fridges are in all rooms, but no minibar (just go to the local garage to get some wine ot beer if you fancy it) There is free wireless internet, just ask at reception for the access code. There is a great restaurant here too, it's not cheap but the menu & wine list is outstanding. There is a great seperate courtyard bar/restaurant which adjoins the hotel,(just walk out of the front door by reception and turn right) it has really gone upmarket in the last year, there is lots of outside seating with huge umbrella's, and a lovely atmospheric inside bar for all seasons. Car parking is free here unlike in the town where it can set you back 20 Euros. The downsides would be that it is close to the the A8, and you do sometimes get a little traffic noise in summer when the windows are open (no airconditioning here) It's also quite a long walk into town, 20 mins brisk stroll, but it gives you an edge for your appetite on the way there, and walks off the excess pounds and Weissbeer on the way back. Breakfast is average, although there's a good choice of cereals, cold meats, breads etc, you also get a choice of scrambled poached or boiled eggs.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nige1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near SaarLouis
1.2 mi away
LA MAISON hotel
LA MAISON hotel
#1 of 11 in SaarLouis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis
2.8 mi away
Hotel Scheidberg
Hotel Scheidberg
#3 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Romantik Hotel Linslerhof
Romantik Hotel Linslerhof
#1 of 2 in Ueberherrn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Akzent Hotel Posthof
Akzent Hotel Posthof
#4 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bahnhof-Hotel Saarlouis
Bahnhof-Hotel Saarlouis
#9 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais

Property: Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais
Address: Hauptstr. 2-4, 66740 SaarLouis, Saarland, Germany
Region: Germany > Saarland > SaarLouis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in SaarLouis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais Saarlouis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing