We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in SaarLouis
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was very clean and all of the staff was very accommodating. Great hot water and water pressure in the bathrooms. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and very clean. Went to get more food and the waitress cleaned the dirty dishes right way. I plan on returning to use this hotel in the future. P

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
17
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel was the worst I have stayed on my business trip yet. The stuff was rude, not helpful at all. When I have arrived they just gave me the room, no mention about something. Not a word. So when I have opened the door on my room, surprise surprise - a smoker room. Since I am do not smoke, it was quite bothering for me to stay in that room. This smell was everywhere. Everything was so "cigarette" smelly, room, curtains, furniture, bed sheets, pillows, just everything. So, I have immediately called to the reception and kindly asked if there is any chance to change my room. The receptionist was not very nice and I have been told that everything is booked. Another surprise came in few minutes, when my colleague had the very same problem and got another room! And about the bathroom - it was adjusted for handicap people. So no tube, no shower enclosure... just shower and that's it. No curtains. Everything was wet and slippy, literally all bathroom. Not good at all. So I ended up totally disappointed. Fortunately I have stayed there just two nights. On the other hand breakfast (buffet style) was OK. Well I hope I will never get back to this "hotel". Not recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get no-smoking room if you are not a smoker. Ask first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter_G83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath area
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

This was the 2nd time we, as a coach group, have used this hotel. The first being December 2011. Food on arrival was good. Staff pleasant and helpful. rooms were average but as we were only staying one night each way, no grumbles. They only provide one very thin pillow each, but you can request extra pillows at reception. Breakfast next day was excellent and plentiful - set us up for most of our remaining trip. We returned a week later on our way home and feel that this is a conveniently placed hotel for overnight stays on long coach journeys to Europe.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old-relic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

On the positive side the hotel is fairly priced and the bathrooms are nice with good showers. The staff is nice and helpful. The breakfast is good. There is a tiny gym with a total of 5 exercise machines.

However on the bad side: You hear every sound from the hallway and the neighbouring rooms, - the hotel smells a bit of chemical cleaning supplies, - the furniture in the rooms are worn, partly broken and with stains, - the beds are the hardest ones I have ever slept on, - parking is very expensive (7.5 EUR a day), - not all rooms have proper winter duvets.

The hotel is 15 mins walk from the city center. I think I will try a different hotel when/if I'm in Saarlouis the next time.

The hotel offers smoking rooms, so be sure you specify which room type you want.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissPiaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Stayed at Victor's hotel on trip to Italy Lake Garda as it was a long distance to travel between Northern France to Italy for overnight stay. The food was excellent (hot, good choice mostly meat like beef - can't remember if there was a vegetarian option). Rooms were average in terms of size but were clean with TV & bath, nice comfortable beds and power sockets.

Downside is the price of drinks - beer very expensive and the location near train station but not much around and quite a bit from the centre.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomas2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I stay here when if I can't get booked into another hotel nearby. It's a concrete box, built circa 1970's, no frills, but clean and well looked after now, It was originally called the Panorama, and to be frank it was bloody awful then, but the current franchise owners have done a lot to make it more attractive, the room furniture & decor is now more up to date, there's a fridge in every room, but no minbar, there is free wireless here too now & a kettle with free tea/coffe. No airconditioning in the rooms, but fans are available on request. Charge for parking in the adjacent underground car park is 6.50 Euros. It''s a short walk into town, 10 mins brisk stroll gets you there. There is a bar and restaurant here both of which are pretty average, but good choice of breakfast, with hot dishes like bacon & scrambled eggs & cold meat s with roils/breads, plus cereal and fruits.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nige1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SaarLouis hotels
0.7 mi away
LA MAISON hotel
LA MAISON hotel
#1 of 11 in SaarLouis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.9 mi away
Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais
Altes Pfarrhaus Beaumarais
#2 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Scheidberg
Hotel Scheidberg
#3 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Akzent Hotel Posthof
Akzent Hotel Posthof
#5 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahnhof-Hotel Saarlouis
Bahnhof-Hotel Saarlouis
#8 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park-Hotel
Park-Hotel
#6 of 11 in SaarLouis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis

Property: Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis
Address: Bahnhofsallee 4, 66740 SaarLouis, Saarland, Germany (Formerly Panorama Hotel)
Region: Germany > Saarland > SaarLouis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in SaarLouis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victor's superior hotel is ideally situated just 100 metres from the central train station in Saarlouis Roden. Comfortable rooms and suites, light and airy event capacities, French cuisine, Victor's PhoneFlat, Victor's SkyTV and top notch service make for a perfectly stress-free ambience to host a successful conference!Ten modern function rooms with natural daylight offer flexible space for events for up to 120 attendees. Business guests especially appreciate our attractive conference package deals, the professional assistance and the close proximity to Saarlouis' commercial park (e.G. Ford). As winning as its central location in the most francophile city of Germany, is our hotel's nonchalant ambience. It offers 129 comfortable rooms, exclusive suites and apartments, a brasserie with wine bar, the event location THE CLUB, a fitness and wellness area with sauna and roof terrace, an underground parking garage and outdoor parking spaces. Victor's stands for superior service quality and hospitality that's second to none. We offer you free WiFi throughout the whole hotel in a basic version. You can make free International calls to all landlines and mobiles anywhere in the world from your room phone. Plus: all rooms are equipped with free Victor's SkyTV and a selection of different Sky programmes - for genuine entertainment pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victor's Residenz-Hotel Saarlouis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing