We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to the Hotel Move, and you will be well looked after!”
Review of Hotel Move Garni

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lindau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Move Garni
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Go to the Hotel Move, and you will be well looked after!”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I spent two nights at the Move. This was in September 2012.

Whilst touring Europe on the motorcycle, I decided to visit Lindau and found this hotel. I was welcomed to the hotel and offered a safe place to hold the bike overnight. The room was two star / maybe 3 star, and this was reflected in the nights fee. The location of the hotel is terrific. You couldn't find a better place when visiting the island. The breakfast was very good, and typically European.

Whilst only planning to stay one night, I woke in the morning to find that my bike would not start. The hotel looked after me from this point forward and supported me in getting the bike shipped to a dealer for fixing. The fix to the bike took a few hours, so I decided to stay another night at the Move. Returning to the hotel, was welcomed once again, and the proprietor saved the room for me....just in case.

Sometimes, its the little things that really matter, and when you are alone, many miles from home, support from strangers can be a rare thing. Not at the Move. Next time I am at Lake Constance, I will return to the Move and would not consider any other hotel for my needs on the island of Lindau.

Don't even consider anywhere else, just go to the move and say Richard suggested you stay there for a night or two.

By the way, Lindau Island is one of the best places to stay. Food and wine / beer is great, and the town has great places to see.

Room Tip: Say I sent you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardBamforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    10
    7
    7
See reviews for
2
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Don't know why the other reviews are so low. We spent a night there (2 parents and 2 kids). Everything was just fine, the location is good, you get a free parking spot on the island. And the morning buffet really shines.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siggiewi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

we went for a holiday in Lindau a wounderful island. we stay at hotel move garni it was wounderful we have a big bedroom with 2 separate rooms 1 bathrooms and 1 shower,the carpet was lovely.The breakfast was enormus some different cheese,ham,bread,yogurts,a great selection of fresh fuits,cereal,custards.sweets and chocolates and much more.My kids enjoy it very much because Mr.Muller gave them a surprice everyday,and of course i didint forgot Marlies she is so sweat and very helpfull.The hotel is only 5 minutes away from the train station opposite the hotel there were a lake and a nice prominade with flowers many restaurants good near by.So if somebody want to spend some day in paridise choose Lindau and for a great accomodation choose hotel move garni.Thanks Vivian from Malta

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landerd
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

Very good hotel on a loveley island. You can bike around the lake. Also bike in the mountains. If you get tired you can take the boot or train back to the island. There are a lot of fine restaurants in the neighbourhood. For example the italian restaurant in the grubstrasse ( 100 meter walk). I will also mention the monfort schlossle on a mountain at 2 kilometers from the island. (great vieuw on the lake). The hotel is clean. personal is friendly an always gives you great service and advice. They hotel has a perfect breakfast with al lot of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LanderdBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#22 of 36 in Lindau
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#26 of 36 in Lindau
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lindauer Hof
Lindauer Hof
#24 of 36 in Lindau
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ratsstuben
Hotel Ratsstuben
#4 of 36 in Lindau
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#5 of 36 in Lindau
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Stift
Hotel Gasthof Stift
#30 of 36 in Lindau
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Move Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Move Garni

Property: Hotel Move Garni
Address: Auf der Mauer 21, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Move Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing