We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Lindau”

Restaurant Valentin
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best in Lindau”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fabulous meal we had last night at Restaurant Valentin in Lindau.
Beautiful garden out in the back - the salad with vegetables as a starter was outstanding. very good herb soup with baked egg. the local fish - felchen was very good, but the lamb chops were excellent. some of the best creme brulee (3 different types, one with herbs - very interesting) and highly enjoyable tiramisu with a "musical note". Top notch place to visit if you are in Lindau at the Bodensee or in the area

  • Visited June 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleksey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel R, Inhaber at Restaurant Valentin, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank das Sie uns bewertet haben und mit unserem Service zufrieden waren!
Wir freuen uns Sie bald wieder zu begrüßen!
Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Daniel und Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    45
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“lovely meal”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had a very pleasant meal here and as the weather was bad there was only about eight people there so we got very good service and attention all evening.The food and wine were very good.Would love to go back when they are busy as the atmosphere was a bit too quite for me .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank almg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
142 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The owners of our hotel in Wasserburg said this was their favorite restaurant. It was easy to find in the heart of the island. Very bright, modern decor, a nice change. The menu was a bit limited, but did offer several salads. Service was friendly and good. The food was nicely presented, but flavors were nothing out of the ordinary. Some of our dishes were lobster bisque with shrimp, Parmesan white wine soup with basil bruschetta, spaghettini with garlic and cherry tomatoes. One of our group had a creme brulee which was delicious. Prices were quite reasonable. If we are ever in the area again would probably visit again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

I went here because of all the good reviews and was pleasantly surprised. Excellent food, nice atmoshere, excellent service. I certainly will come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wekart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Should not be #1in Lindau.”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We ate here after previously eating at Hotel Villino and Zur Fisherin. Villino is undoubtedly the number one restaurant in LIndau. Just be prepared to open your wallet. I will review it separately. Restaurant Valentin has a lovely setting and ambience. Their buffalo mozzarella and parmesen soup are absolutely excellent. However, the only have frozen fish. They had a frozen halibut and a European Perch, (both frozen). We were encouraged to eat the European Perch as it was supposed to be one of their traditional and favorite dishes. The accompaniments were very good but the Perch was what you would expect from frozen fish. It just wasn't that good. It was too salty. My wife didn't even finish hers. If you are going to be listed as the #1 restaurant in Lindau, a town with a large tourist population and absolutely mobbed with people in season, you have to offer fresh fish.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank donsandibc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Valentin also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Valentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing