We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Hotel Anker

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Anker
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The room is ok (no air conditioning though), location is good, but what would make me come back was the breakfast! Great variety of regional cheese, bread and fruits. One of the best I've had in Germany!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank ana carolina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent location,cute rooms and very welcoming staff.I would highly recommend this boutique
proeprty for Lindau.We were lucky to get in at the last minute but the staff did their best and helped us.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor are good-ask for the bigest they have as sizes vary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is an apartment style hotel that's quite nice. Clean and decently nice apartments, good breakfast, nice location and friendly and helpful staff.
I MUST warn about the restaurant/cafe that's right across. It's called Möwe Jonathan. DO NOT eat there unless you like rude and unfriendly service, mix up in order and paying for the restaurants mistake. The lady there got us an extra glass of wine as well as an extra dish and blamed us for ordering it while we knew that we didn't (there was no language issues there coz she understood us pretty well and was able to converse with us in English too). To top it off both the dishes were undercooked and not edible. When we told her that she took them back reluctantly to fix them (she already knew they were under cooked) and then became angry and rude for reasons best known to her. The food was awful- tasteless and absolutely bland. Then there was no apologies just a bill thrown at us with everything added to it. I would NEVER EVER go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikkiKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Anker Hotel is a small family run small hotel in the old part of Lindau. The hotel staff are really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is first class. Overall for cleanliness, comfort and value for money, this hotel will take a bit of beating. We will definitely be back here. Free wifi and a great although not part of the hotel, the adjacent cafe bar Möwe Jonathan are added bonuses. Sitting outside the cafe drinking bier in the sun and watching the world go by is a great way to spend an afternoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haggiskraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Pleasant small hotel, on a beautiful lake Konstanz in the island town of Lindau; great location in picturesque historic old town on cobble stone street; quiet; friendly; apartment with kitchen & patio; WiFi included; indoor parking for bicycles; excellent breakfast! stayed one night, but could have been comfortable for a few days.

Room Tip: inside rooms are likely quieter, but it's a pretty quiet little town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JML544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

This hotel may seem small from the outside but the rooms are spacious. The room offered for more than enough space for a family of 3 and a baby bed. The beds were adjustable, the large desk subbed for changing table. The bathroom was large and modern. There was also enough closet space for an army. A highlight is that there is a small bar at the entrance to the hotel run by the most nicest guy. We even got some warm food at 10pm. The location is down a very quiet cobblestone street in the heart of the old town. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. Very good value for your money

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We stopped for one night at the Hotel Anker, as part of a longer trip, at the start of September 2010. Initially frustration, local traffic restrictions conflicting with our satellite navigation system, was dispelled once we had located the hotel, just off the end of the main thoroughfare of the town. The hotel is situated upstairs from a bar/bistro which is part of the same business, but not physically connected by internal doors or stairs. All of the hotel is accessed by stairs (no lifts). The room was clean and impressively large, the bathroom itself being larger than some ferry cabins we have experienced. Our room overlooked the street, and our initial concerns over late night noise were dispelled once everything appeared to go quiet after 11pm. The continental breakfast the following morning was everything you could ask for wwith copious amounts of ingredients fro whatever variety of sandwich or roll you would wish to construct. The staff were friendly and helpful, however their english was limited. There is no vehicle parking next to the hotle, but you can unload your vehicle outside, before parking it 400 metres away in a car park. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we visit Lindau in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Andyfrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Schachener Hof
Schachener Hof
#26 of 36 in Lindau
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#7 of 36 in Lindau
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
0.7 mi away
Maxhotel Lindau
Maxhotel Lindau
#20 of 36 in Lindau
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anker

Address: Bindergasse 15-17, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range: £68 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Anker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing