We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and location”
Reviewed 28 March 2011

My husband and I stayed here just for a night on our way over to Austria adn absolutely loved it! The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. Our room had a balcony and a view looking over the pool onto Lake COnstance. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. They gave us a great restaurant recommendation (can't remember the name) and a map of the island with different restaurant/bar options. The breakfast buffet in the morning was so nice as well - hot eggs, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. So much better than most hotels that offer stale bread and weird meats.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    61
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
87
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
gutersloh
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We arrived at the hotel midday to find that booking in time was from 16.00. However the room had been prepared and the receptionist was more than happy to let us book in early. We had booked a room with a view over the lake and the extra cost was well worth the money. The view was stunning and a great deal of time was wasted trying to get the perfect photo of the lion and lighthouse at the harbour entrance. There was a huge chocolate coin on the bed on arrival and this was quickly consumed (good quality chocolate). The bedding was changed everyday and bathrobes and slippers were available if you felt inclined to wear them. Laundry and shoe cleaning were also available at a cost. The room itself was large enough with good quality fittings including a flat screen TV and internet connection at a small charge. The breakfast selection was superb and a large amount of weight has been added this holiday. The staff throughout our stay were friendly and helpful, particularly the evening receptionist who gave us information regarding ferry travel and places to visit.
Only down side was the cost of items in the mini bar, which we never touched. Checkout is not until midday so you have time to do the last minute shopping in Lindau before loading up the car.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hairy-cyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Recently spent three nights at the Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten. Found the hotel to be very clean, nicely decorated, very friendly and helpful staff. We had a spacious room overlooking the promenade along the lake and right in front of the area where the boats go in and out and with the mountains in the background. It was very entertaining even if we were in the room just to see all the activity. The breakfast buffet was served in a sunny restaurant overlooking the lake and offered all the usual items beautifully presented. The staff was very attentive.
This hotel is ideally located for those traveling by train as it is only about
a block away.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violetduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire England
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

There seems to be three adjacent (and linked) sister hotels - the Bayischer Hof, the Seegarten and the Reutemann, with the latter two sharing the reception and dining facilities. There are all in a first rate situation overlooking the harbour and the Bodensee.
We stayed 6 nights in the Reutemann.
The hotel is about a 3-4 minute walk from the railway station - cross the road from the station exit and take the street directly opposite which is signposted. We were dealt with by the receptionist efficiently and pleasantly. Our room was very large with ample space for a large bed, 3 chairs, a bench and a table. In addition the wardrobe facilities were more than adequate and there was a safe. The bathroom was also large and well appointed. The only problem was that the hotel did not have air conditioning (you need to go to the Bayisher for that) and the weather was very hot. The hotel kindly gave us a fan which helped a bit but the room was always very hot. The caveat on the room is that although we were not told that we had been upgraded I suspect that we may have been because many of the other rooms in the hotel were much smaller.
There is a good-sized outdoor pool situated between the Reutemann and the Seegarten which was both pleasant and quiet. I have experienced better breakfasts in Germany but what we were offreed was more than adequate. We did not have an evening meal which at 30 Euros for 3 courses and 40 Euros for 4 seemed expensive. I think most of the people eating were on half board. The hotel offers an hour of internet access each day (just ask at reception) which I thought was both helpful and generous.
All the staff with whom we came into contact were really pleasant and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I thought it was agood hotel and would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hibees43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Spent a weekend here in the middle of a busy business trip to Germany. The is a fantastic hotel in a beautifl location. From the moment you arrive the staff look after your every detail. Spacious rooms by european standards and if you can get a room facing Lake Constance there are views to die for across to Austria.

Highly recommend for anyone looking for a picture perfect location with quality accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

My German friends booked this hotel so I had no idea what to expect, but they assured me it was good. My first impression from its side-street entrance filled me with doubts, but inside it was a different kettle of fish. The reception staff spoke English, but it was my single room and certainly the view which gave me the biggest surprise. The room was smart and clean though with a small bathroom, however my window/door opened onto a large private balcony overlooking a promenade, and with a magnificent uninterrupted view of the harbour and Lake Constance (Bodensee), across to Austria. We took a decent buffet breakfast onto the terrace, but be warned. There are hundreds of tiny birds which, if you avert your eyes for one moment, will try to take your food from the plate. Do not leave your food and walk away to fetch something, it will instantly be covered by these tiny creatures. I was surprised and disappointed that such a quality hotel would not accept my Mastercard Debit Card (yet it states that it takes Mastercard), so I paid in cash. It is not a hotel for the budget conscious, but well worth a short stay with a magnificent view if you face the lake, and close to the water and boats.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snapapic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, CA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

The location, food, cleanliness and rooms are all excellent. One tip - avoid a room on the backside, overlooking the street - there are noisy bars that stay open until 3 or 4 AM. Otherwise, the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatioPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#3 of 36 in Lindau
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bad Schachen
Hotel Bad Schachen
#7 of 36 in Lindau
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#30 of 36 in Lindau
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#12 of 36 in Lindau
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lindauer Hof
Hotel Lindauer Hof
#23 of 36 in Lindau
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten

Property: Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
Address: Ludwigstr. 21, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reutemann Und Seegarten Lindau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing