We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
Canton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Seegarten this June for 2 nights. It was very relaxing, clean and a great location! I would stay here again without question. We had a beautiful room with a lake view and a large balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lion1854, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sharon!

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to read that you had such a lovely and relaxing time at our hotel. We are also pleased that you found the accomodation to be of an excellent standard and that you enjoyed the large balcony with the stunning view over the lake. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we hope that you do not leave it so long between visits next time!

Best regards

The Hotelmanagement - Hotel Reutemann/Seegarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    53
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
78
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

One benefit of returning to a hotel on a regular basis is the clear view one gets of its consistency - be it the catering, cleanliness or general client service. In all these areas the Reutemann and Seegarten scores top marks. Of particular note is the excellent buffet breakfast and the a la carte dinner menu. The latter includes a list of weekly/seasonal specialities. Hotel improvements, which include the building of more rooms and an indoor pool, are currently under way and should be worth the prompt start of building works at 7.00 am.
A lake view room is worth the extra giving you a beautiful view of the harbour, promenade and lake over to the Swiss/Austrian mountains.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the lake - it's worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iveltravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lion1854, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest!

Thank you for having taken the time to post these nice comments which make us all very happy. Your praise is well received. It is our absolute pleasure to satisfy our guests and we aim to go the extra length! Looking forward to welcome you back again and show you our new indoor pool!

Best regards from Lindau

The hotelmanagement - Hotel Reutemann/Seegarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you are coming to Lindau, it is probably for the waterfront, and this hotel is located waterfront, with excellent views of all that is happening and the lake and mountains in the distance.

The rooms are relatively large, clean and modern. It is well worth the added expense of a water view room. The included breakfast buffet is outstanding, much more variety than you will get in many Euopean hotels. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

If you have a car, parking is limited, but if you come by train, the station is only a couple of minutes walk away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wally434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lion1854, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our hotel and that you appreciated our location, service and standard.
We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again!

Best regards from Lindau

The hotelmanagement - Hotel Reutemann/Seegarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
224 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Great location in a resort town, this hotel has a great view of the lake. Rooms are good and typical European. Enjoyed the beer garden too. Just wished the construction work had started later than 7am. Would definitely come back to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Will1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lion1854, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear guest!

It was a pleasure reading your kind comments on the occasion of your stay at our hotel.We apologize for the early disruption due to the construction work going on. Thus, we are building for our guests to offer an even more pleasant stay in the future! Looking forward to welcome you soon again to show you our new indoor pool!
Sunny greetings from Lindau

The hotelmanagement - Hotel Reutemann/ Seegarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We did not stay at the hotel but only had afternoon coffee on the outdoor terrace. I had not been there for over 20 years and my memories were excellent. Unfortunately things had changed. One waitress handled all guests on the terrace and she was totally overwhelmed. We waited 20 minutes before she even acknowledged that we were there. Ordered coffee and cake. It took another 15 minutes for the coffee to arrive together with the report that the requested cake was no longer available. In the process she neglected to clear the dirty dishes still on the table from the previous guests. We had to specifically ask her to clear the table which was met with a deer in the headlight look. Reutemann, at least on that day, did not live up to its reputation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGGRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lion1854, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your comments and observations following your recent visit to our garden terrace. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your afternoon coffee. As the hotel is officially closed over the winterperiod, the seasonal staff hasn't arrived yet. Therefore, we only opened the terrace with a few tables due to the untypical warm and sunny weather, not expecting this overwhelming business which was obviously encouraged being the only hotel offering seats outdoor in the sunshine.
We hope that this incident has not tarnished your image of the Hotel Reutemann and we are looking forward to welcoming you during our summerseason to prove our high service standards once again.

Best regards

The Management - Hotel Reutemann/Seegarten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel well exceeded my expectations with very high standards, polite, helpful and friendly, English speaking staff. It is perfectly located on the seafront with a lovely view of the alps in Austria n Switzerland across the lake. It is also in the middle of Old Town and is spotless clean with an impressive reception area. The room was very spacious and well done. The hotel is only 100mtrs from the train station.
Breakfast was very good, with a choice to sit in the open terrace outside with an amazing view of the Lion harbour and Lighthouse. The service was good & elegant. The tea at the breakfast (choice of several both loose and bags) was one of the finest.
Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
122 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It is located by the lake, very central location. The room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We had the best breakfast in our entire one week holiday. It was served very elegantly. Compared to similiar star hotels nearby, this is the best value for money. It is also in the old town center close to shops and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZPinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#5 of 36 in Lindau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#3 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique - Hotel Adara
Boutique - Hotel Adara
#2 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bad Schachen
Hotel Bad Schachen
#7 of 36 in Lindau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
0.1 mi away
Lindauer Hof
Lindauer Hof
#24 of 36 in Lindau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten

Property: Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
Address: Ludwigstr. 21, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lindau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reutemann Und Seegarten Lindau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing