We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just above what is acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garni Seerose Lindau
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The 'four bed room' was a small double bed with 2 additional beds. It was not possible to walk to some of the beds. The breakfast was eatable. But only that. A detail might illustrate this best: instead of eggs there was a pile of slices of hard boiled eggs. Not really inviting. The owner try intensely. It would maybe help them to stay in a different hotel then their own. Just once.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reshuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2009

It is clean and basic but at €200+ a night it is a rip off. Our basement room had head height windows only and the bed had nylon sheets!! They may have left the rest of the world in the 70's but they are still here which when added to the lack of air conditioning and a church bell that chimes every 15 mins all night it is not a good place.
However the island of Lindau that it is on is a lovely place - i'd encourage you to visit but choose one of the waterfront hotels that looked great and for the same price as this overpriced B&B

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Neil61a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

The owner was the most rude and aggressive person we met during seven weeks of travelling around UK and Europe thank goodness he is not typical of the German people.
We dont know how he stays in business.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brandy18australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Very basic pension pretending to be posh!
Basic breakfast, nylon sheets, no air con, twice the price of other much better hotels. The owner was very friendly but not to everyone's taste! And those bells!!!!!!!
Would recommend going elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OldPair015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We stayed in this hotel on our honeymoon and chose it for its price and location. We decided to stay two nights. Our room was acceptable, but definitely neither nice nor comfy. On the first evening we heard the owners in the upstairs apartment fighting so loudly that it was difficult to fall sleep. The next day at breakfast we decided that we did not want to stay another night and asked the owners nicely if we would be able to leave a day early. The owners did not just say no, but they became so aggressive that we felt threatened by their behavior. We left immediately and they kept the money we had paid for two nights. This was without doubt the worst experience we have ever had at a hotel and we would certainly never go back.

  • Stayed: May 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WorldTraveler075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2007

Having read both positive and negative reviews of this hotel, I took a chance as it was one of the few with vacancies for the week I wanted. On the first night, however, I wished I hadn't gone! The pillow was too low and I couldn't sleep, and any chance of dropping off wasn't helped by the church bell which chimes throughout the night (14 times at 12 o'clock!). We were given a basement bedroom, which means there was no view other than into the back yard. If you want a view, be sure to specify when you book -it wasn't at all obvious from the description that some rooms have no view at all. At breakfast the next day, the place took on a better light - the breakfast room was light and pleasant and the food good, but there was no hot food, not even an egg, just plenty of bread, cold meat and cereals. The owner was friendly and was the only member of staff who spoke English. However, the lack of a bar or coffee room, meant that the place was soulless once breakfast was over -nowhere to get a cup of tea in the daytime or evening (and this is important to us English!) and no facilities to make your own in the room. I've got used to the fact that few hotels outside England provide tea making facilities in the room , but I've never stayed anywhere where I couldn't even ask for one.

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank alanterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

My family and I will love to come again and bring more families with us next time.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgcossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Viktoria
Hotel Garni Viktoria
#24 of 36 in Lindau
39 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#7 of 36 in Lindau
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parkhotel Lindau
Parkhotel Lindau
#16 of 36 in Lindau
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Seerose Lindau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Seerose Lindau

Address: Auf der Mauer 3, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Lindau
Price Range: £57 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Seerose Lindau 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Seerose in LindauDirectly on the historic town walls of the island of Lindau, our family-run hotel offers you cost-effective and comfortable accommodation. Here, families are just as welcome as business travellers, cyclists and motorcyclists. Guests who are passing through, who need a room for a night, are also very welcome in our hotel. The central location and the individual service are what make our hotel really special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garni Seerose Lindau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seerose Hotel Lindau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing