We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay in Bavaria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cafe Ebner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Ebner
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stay in Bavaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel was run in a most friendly and professional manner, all of the staff were attentive and extremely helpful. The owner was particularly attentive and although we are a mature retired couple, the atmosphere at this establishment would be suitable to persons of all ages and social groupings. Situated in a pleasant suburb with shops conviently close it was also only some 15 minutes walk to Lindau island with its ample availability of varied cuisines/restaurants and transport links. Wonderful breakfasts, ample free parking, a hotel with character and certainly worth future visits!

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    30
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
36
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South of England
Level Contributor
304 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012 via mobile

The hotel was lovely and clean with free secure parking. There was a 15 minute pleasant walk to the centre of Lindau. The breakfasts were very good and there was plenty to eat. The bakery had a lovely selection of cakes and they gave us a couple of lovely cakes to take with us on our journey. Would recommend for a couple of nights if you are sightseeing in the area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Southofenglandfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

One of the best breakfast I have ever eaten. Good staff and great room. I recomand it

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazvanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

After seeing this hotel, we wished we had booked more nights to stay. In addition to being clean, charming,and romantic, the breakfast was the best breakfast we were served our whole trip, yummmmm! The staff was extra nice and accommodating, book ahead !!!!! They fill up fast!!!!!!

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photographersabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

I've spent 1 night in Hotel Cafe Ebner in 2011 January. The room was excellent (clean, big and well organized). The staff were 100% friendly, the breakfast was delicious. Finally I've received a bakery product gift from the hotel staff for my journey. If somebody is looking for a cheap but excellent hotel close to Lindau no need to search another one!
Defenitely I can offer to anybody this hotel!
Ottó (Hungary)

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diosgyor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

The rooms were very comfortable as was the bed and we had a balcony overlooking the parking lot but we got the sunset too. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.The breakfast was delicious and had lots of variety. There was a bakery right off the dining room with delicious treats to be had, but it was never open when we got back from a day of travelling around. Lindau island was a short drive, but the best drives we had were into Austria into the alps. We did have a weird smell upon entering our room but once you were in it wasn't there. Other than that, the place was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kweenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ansbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Cafe Ebner. The staff were attentive and hospitable, the hotel was clean, and had a warm, bed-and-breakfast feel. The color scheme in our room was a little non-traditional (glossy red in the main room), but it was still nice, plenty comfortable and had plenty of room for an overnight stay. The free W-fi and included breakfast were big pluses for us. I would definitely make this choice again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eurohopper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel-Garni Brugger
Hotel-Garni Brugger
#6 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique - Hotel Adara
Boutique - Hotel Adara
#2 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Nagel
Hotel Nagel
#8 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#3 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkhotel Lindau
Parkhotel Lindau
#16 of 36 in Lindau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schoengarten Garni
Hotel Schoengarten Garni
#12 of 36 in Lindau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Ebner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Ebner

Property: Hotel Cafe Ebner
Address: Friedrichshafener Str. 19, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cafe Ebner 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cafe Ebner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing