We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely one-night stay”
Review of Hotel Cafe Ebner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Ebner
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We had a pleasant stay at Hotel Cafe Ebner. The staff were attentive and hospitable, the hotel was clean, and had a warm, bed-and-breakfast feel. The color scheme in our room was a little non-traditional (glossy red in the main room), but it was still nice, plenty comfortable and had plenty of room for an overnight stay. The free W-fi and included breakfast were big pluses for us. I would definitely make this choice again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eurohopper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2007

Stayed here for one night in June 2007 and would definitely stay here again if in the Lindau area. Good location with local shops and restaurants close to hand, and a fairly short walk on to Lindau island. Hotel staff very polite and helpful (English is spoken, which is great as my German is not good). We were upgraded to a room with balcony at no extra cost, and the room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast offered had something to cater for every taste and was served in a pleasant room just off the bakery/shop. When we came to leave the hotel, the owner pushed a 'present' into my hands. It was two large slices of home baked cherry tart for our journey. This was an unexpected and very pleasant surprise, and believe me, absolutely delicious! The atmosphere was one of respect for the guests and everything was done to ensure we had a good stay. Book in, if you can!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nottstraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

More like a very nice B&B instead of a hotel - and that was great for us! Room (we had a triple) was spacious and quiet. Our room had a balcony overlooking the quiet neighborhood.

Breakfast in the attached cafe was nice and presented very well. Tremendous bakery!

I believe dinner is available in the cafe only until 6PM.

The hotel is on the mainland, and is a short drive from the island city. We saw few restaurants within quick walking distance, but there were plenty in the city. I can't vouch that all the services shown on the listing were available.

We'd certainly consider staying here again if in the Lindau area.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KansanRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: une des junior suite dans la nouvelle annexe , à savoir , les numéros 41 , 42 , et 43
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Manuela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.3 mi away
Maxhotel Lindau
Maxhotel Lindau
#18 of 36 in Lindau
93 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant VILLINO
0.9 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bad Schachen
Hotel Bad Schachen
#9 of 36 in Lindau
317 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
0.7 mi away
Adara Boutique  Hotel
Adara Boutique Hotel
#3 of 36 in Lindau
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Ebner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Ebner

Address: Friedrichshafener Str. 19, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range: £75 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cafe Ebner 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cafe Ebner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing