We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Season Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Schoengarten Garni
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived at the end of the season, and were greeted by the hotel owner, who gave us all the information we needed to know about our stay and the local area. We had a choice of rooms since there were only one other set of guests. The room we chose had high ceilings, was very modern and immaculately clean, warm, and very comfortable. Breakfast was delightful on the glassed-in sun terrace. They closed the hotel after we left, but were kind enough to keep it open an extra day for our second day's stay. Very grateful for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is charming, clean, quiet and in a great location. We enjoyed the church bells which added to the ambiance of this hotel. Breakfast varied each day (we spent two nights) and was fresh and delicious. We were greeted with coffee when we arrived for breakfast in the lovely dining room which had windows all around. Lindau was a short drive away. The staff was always available and spoke very good English. The owner had great recommendations for restaurants nearby. We had a great view of the yard and church tower. It was the perfect place to stay on our first two nights in Europe. I highly recommend Hotel Schoengarten!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is in a great location only a 15 minute walk into Lindau. It has a supermarket and garage really near and is near to everything without being to expensive. The accommodation is good and is really clean. The staff are excellent and really friendly. We travelled with our 2.5 year old and she was made to feel so welcome. The hotel has a lovely garden with a swing and slide in and a lovely little dog that greeted you. Lindau is such a beautiful area. Most British people don't appear to go to this lovely area on Lake Constance and really are missing such a great place.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights . Traveling by train the directions to the hotel were somewhat confusing so we took a taxi from the station. The distance is 2Km according to google maps. Located off the Island in a quiet residential neighbourhood , the walk to the Island can be accomplished in a little under 20 minutes using the bike & pedestrian walkways over the train bridge. The views across the lake to the Swiss Alps were spectacular on our morning walks to Lindau Island.

Friendly staff, exceptionally clean, lovely room with comfortable beds, great Wi-Fi ( although it cost ) roomy WC with heated towel rack & nice thick towels. No English TV channels. Greeted in our room with a complimentary mineral water and a fruit bowl. Mini fridge in room ( our first since starting our Germany travels) so we could chill our german white wine!

Breakfast was presented beautifully with a few surprise items each morning. A great assortment to choose from.

Our favourite hotel to date on our 3 week tour of Germany! A real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windsorwand31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Love this hotel. Good parking, great breakfast, comfy bed, great location. Away from the main tourist area, so quieter. Was a bit worried about the bells chiming every 15 minutes on the local church tower 100 meters away. However they stop chiming after 10pm thank goodness. Very helpful staff who speak much better English than my German.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A quiet location in a resedential street. Excellent parking off road. Secure parking available for a charge. Lovely room and comfortable bed. Good breakfast and they also do snacks for most of day although don't have a restaurant as such.
Great location for walking in Lindau to eat or to the island (about 20mins). Very helpful and friendly staff.
Would happliy stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

So the GPS led us down the wrong road and we stumbled upon this lovely B&B. The staff were very helpful. The room was large with great decor. I loved the wooden ceilings and automatic shutters on the windows. The breakfast was delightful though my husband wished for sausages. The breakfast was more Mediterranean. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsNomadicSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lindau hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Seerose Lindau
Hotel Seerose Lindau
#32 of 36 in Lindau
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel vis a vis
Hotel vis a vis
#13 of 36 in Lindau
105 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Marina Star Hotel Lindau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Reutemann und Seegarten
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
Hotel Bayerischer Hof
#4 of 36 in Lindau
362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 36 in Lindau
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schoengarten Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schoengarten Garni

Address: Schoengartenstr. 15, 88131, Lindau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Lindau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Lindau
Price Range: £82 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Schoengarten Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Schoengarten Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing